We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Multiple visit to this hotel, and simply a very good experience, staff is always there and courteous,and take perfect care of special need and request, food is very good, gym is useful and location is nice.
Rooms are absolutely comfortable and clean.
A very good place to be

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Pierre R

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 894 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is well located close to commercial areas and shopping areas of the city. The rooms are modern and beds are comfortable. The buffet breakfast spread is nice and the staff servicing across all areas are very friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank indiantrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear indiantrotter

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here with family from 23 dec for a couple of days. The hotel was a last minute choice but a great choice. The staff is every accommodating and their service is exemplary. The food is just about ok, although they had a lavish spread. Non veg eaters would be a tad bit disappointed because the non veg spread is nothing great. A special mention about the room service for being so prompt and quick! We stayed in a suite so the rooms were big enough. Although the hotel is quite far from the city, its close by to the Law garden shopping area. Overall I would give them four point out of five;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalini79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Shalini79,

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

I have taken the feedback on the Non Veg spread options with the Executive Chef and his team. Generally going by the local trend and customs we have limited options on the buffet and ellobrate one on the A La Carte Menu. Having said that we will be glad to offer you more varieties on your next dining experience with us.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything is wonderful, especially the staff there are very courteous and professional, they are always presenting good services.
Also the restaurant is very good with wonderful foods.
Meanwhile, the free driving to airport in early morning is highly appreciated.
The only problem is the location of the hotel is not so good, there is no shopping place nearby.

Room Tip: We really want to have a swimming pool, but regret there is no. For Spa, acutually we don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear alexhsu,

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my Rooms Divison and Executive Chef.

We appreciate your feedback in terms of the nearest shopping area around the hotel. I would like to assure you that we will work out a transfers for you to C G road which is conveniently located for shopping on your next stay with us.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel recently, which is memorable. This hotel scores over the others due to its good ambiance, interiors, hospitality and promptness of repose. Check in was efficient, friendly and without wasting much time. The rooms are smaller, but cleaner with good comforts and modern amenities. The bathroom is separate from the toilet. I do agree with other reviewer’s view about the slower shower drain of bathroom. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The restaurant “the eatery” is bright and well set. The breakfast spread was nice, tasty and just right. This hotel is centrally located and the added bonus is its proximity to airport, railway station and shopping areas. The gym needs improvement. WIFI is free only in the lobby and first floor. The hotel does not have a swimming pool. The view outside was poor from third floor. The property has been sandwiched between another hotel and a building and there are not much choices of restaurants or shopping immediately outside. Overall, the ambiance of the hotel is very good, the service is excellent and rooms are tiny but awesome. Definitely, one can give “four points’ out of ‘five’!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear DinRa,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for your sparing your valuable time in writing your review.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

We appreciate your feedback in terms of our gym facilites and the bathroom drain and assure you that corrective actions will be put in place for the same.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This used to be the Orchid and the re branding hasnt changed it much. The views are pretty bad - well there are no views, you just overlook the empty plot. The rooms are pretty small so its avoidable if you are going there with family.
The staff is good and the food is average. For the same price, you would rather stay in the Marriott or the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and pokey - stay here if you need to be close to the city but nothing else to recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhavalm420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It was a mere coincidence that i ended up in Four Points as this place was earlier an Orchid hotel. I must confess that everything else being good, i had a bad quality of sleep the first night i spent here owing to the room being close to service exit. The staff bounced back through their service and hospitality and secured and contract with us.

"The Eatary " is a nice place and the staff takes good care of you when you go to have your meal. Akshay, Biswas, Karan (Exec chef) and Saurabh Ghosh do take good care of their guest. I can still remember them by their names is a proof of that.

Rajan Chaturvedi (Sales Manager) handles bookings well and is fantastically professional.

Well maintained hotel with fantastic service. Must to go !!

Room Tip: Stay away form Service Doors. Thats as good as a highway at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iabhinavdwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 162 in Ahmedabad
693 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 162 in Ahmedabad
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 162 in Ahmedabad
810 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing