We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent Business hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A very good option for Ahmedabad city. Truly professional but also very warm in there approach. Especially liked the breakfast spread which has from cereals to deserts. Also the staff at the Eatery is very warm and also recommend specials to the guest. Rooms are well layed out and comfortable for guests who return from work. Front desk employees are also helpful and pleasing.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the middle of the floor which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    279
    49
    7
    6
See reviews for
155
69
39
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had prebooked two rooms. We were upgraded to suite room upon arrival, which was a nice gesture. Although smaller in size than some of the other Four Points properties, it more than makes up for it with the quality of its staff- very cheerful and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. They also have a 24x7 eatery which serves good food. There arent any signages leading you to the hotel, but its centrally located, so should not be a problem. There are good areas for shopping nearby, so thats a plus. Overall, a very pleasant and satisfying experience for the entire family. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emptymusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

They have a 24x7 restaurant with delicious food. I loved the Chicken Biryani, Fish fingers with chips, Fish Curry. It was very very yummy.The service is too good too. The only concern is, if you're coming on a two-wheeler, you need to park your bike in the basement and have to climb till the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhagyaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I had an early morning flight so opted to wait in reception from 8pm till midnight.
I was sat right next to a bar which has sign on it promoting drinks and snacks and there are always plenty of staff in reception but during my 4 hour wait I was not asked once if I would like any refreshments...
In fact during my stay I didn't see anyone else being offered the same.

I saw lots of new guests greeted with a blue drink and flannels.

In the end (3 hours in) I flagged down one of the lobby staff who did get me a drink and a snack but left with the impression that once you've paid that's the end of the (up until then) attentive service. I was waiting to be taken to the airport by the hotels driver ( which I had paid for in my upgraded package) so find this oversight very odd.

Otherwise a pleasant stay, but my advice to the manager would be would be to tell your staff that in future if they see a customer sat on the reception sofa for 4 hours that they will probably really appreciate being asked every so often if they would like to order some refreshments from the menu. They probably will.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BPAGET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing your valuable feedback

We would definately take this up with our teams and train them to enable to anticipate and deliver the needs of guest's.

I assure you corrective action plan will be put in place.

We look forward for your next visit with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Four Points doesn't fel like a "chain" at all, but more like a warm boutique hotel. Their attention to detail and needs of each individual really stands out. The quality of rooms and selection at the buffet is excellent. Especially for business travellers who need a "no-nonsense" kind of place to stay after a hard days' work, especially considering that they are staying away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARY400051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. During my stay, I found that the staff was very helpful. Highly recommended for anyone planning to go to Ahmedabad!! Good value for money. International standard hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkhera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi

We would like to thank you for writing us on Trip Advisor with your valuable review.

We are glad you had honest, uncomplicated comfort with us. All your compliment on our staff members motivate us to further improvise and deliver excellence on each guest visit.

We look forward to have you again with us.

Thank you

Regards,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great place to be at if you have an office in /around law garden , the stay is comfortable and the service is the value that you are paying for , excellent stay experience.
The Rooms are nicely maintained and has all essential things available , you can request for Soft bed or hard bed , both choices are available. over all a good place to relax and enjoy , the hotel has a in house restaurant on its floor , the food is great in taste and has variety of choice available...

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor provide you good outside view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi

We would like to thank you for writing us on Trip Advisor with your valuable review.

To hear positive comments drives us greatly to ensure that we keep giving such experiences to our guest. I have also conveyed to our team about your review and they join me in thanking you for your feedback.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort.

We look forward to have you again with us.

Once again along with all my associates we thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,


Thank you

Regards,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
802 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 157 in Ahmedabad
339 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing