We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by Sheraton AMD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Splendid !
Very polite staff , excellent food .. courteous and supportive members of the chain ..
from a foodie's heart ... Every dish prepared was Excellent !! Be it the regional gujrati food (try dhokla and Pathra ) , and also the chinese and other north Indian cuisines ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhulika014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad to stay with us on your recent business trip.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we are glad to know our culinary preparations at The Eatery were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback keeps us motivated in our endeavor to strive for higher levels of excellence.

We look forward to have you with us again. Once again along with all my associates we thank you for having stayed with us and look forward having you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 949 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Convenient location , excellent service with friendly and warm staff, easy arrival, with one of the best breakfast and dinner buffets. Large rooms with good closet space good for short and long stays , a true international brand with local understanding .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jin1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate you kind and motivating words and are happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our entire team joins me in thanking you for having stayed with us, looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent team
Excellent service
Excellent product
Excellent location
I stayed for a night but the team was so friendly, it felt as though I was staying since a long time. This was my first visit but certainly not the last one. If i visit Ahmedabad again I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamathsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you so much for your patronage and support. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and our services.

To hear positive comments drives us to ensure that we continue to give such experiences to our guests. I have conveyed your feedback to our associates and they join me in thanking you for your feedback.

We look forward to have you again with us!

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love this place. The ambience, care, comfort and the tastefully done rooms make my stay very comfortable and hassle free. The staff is warm and caring. After the takeover from Royal Orchid by Sheraton what changed for the better and is most striking is the Complimentary Buffet Breakfast with the lavish options they offer. Amazing to see them work so hard to satisfy your tastes. One luxurious place value for money .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harbansteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hi,

We thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad to stay with us on your recent business trip.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we are glad to know that your experience with us was noteworthy. We are delighted to receive your appreciation for the well-appointed rooms and the warm & efficient service provided by our staff.

Our culinary team along with Chef Karan was more than delighted with your compliments on our Breakfast Spread.

Thank you once again for the kind words, we look forward to serving you on your future visits.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of the best hotels one would like to stay in Ahmedabad. Rooms are very comfortable with all facilities. Though ealier this property was with Royal Orchid, but has still maintained the same atmosphere. I must thank Mr. Vikas Kulshreshth for the best hospitality & help he always extends since last 5 years when ever I stay in this hotel.

However, I must express that quality of Food has gone down post the Royal Orchid era as we enjoyed a better combination of dishes available in the Menu card as well as vivid varities of break fast menu earlier. But now a) the dishes are very limited, b) variety of break fast menu is very limited and more the same is repeated every day i.e. South Indan, Upma/Poha and Parathas. Hotel should add some more dishes esp. Chinese in Room service menu as well as some new variety in breakfast menu. Also, missing are "Sugar Free Ice creams" we use to enjoy at Royal Orchid. Hotel must live up to the expectations and clientale earned build up during "Royal Orchid Era". Rest all is good. Also, good to see old staff which have always been courteous & supporting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neelmani M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience.

Would like to update you that we are in the process of upgrading the menu for our Signature Restaurant ‘The Eatery’ and In Room Dining, rest assured you will be pleased with the changes during your next stay with us

We look forward to have you back with us soon. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for your feedback and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well located just off Ashram Road this is a good business hotel in its class with adequate facilities and convenient for business visitors. Breakfast was adequate although I found the setup / layout a bit confusing with butter very far from the toast / toaster, cereal but no cold milk, etc. Still, by the second day I knew the layout and had no hassles thereafter!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrishNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We value your keen insights on the Buffet Breakfast layout and would like to assure you we have considered these points with the Chef and had them rectified.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved the place. Used to go there when it was royal orchid but since April this property is now called Four Points Sheraton. Nice place, neat and clean bedding, good food and great service(room service). You can feel the change since Sheraton has taken over.

Room Tip: Dont miss out the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad!!

We are delighted to note that the services rendered by the team were up to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment for the new changes as it motivates the team to strive for an even higher level of excellence.

Me & my team appreciate your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!!

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 166 in Ahmedabad
734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 166 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 166 in Ahmedabad
844 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing