We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good, well located hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well located just off Ashram Road this is a good business hotel in its class with adequate facilities and convenient for business visitors. Breakfast was adequate although I found the setup / layout a bit confusing with butter very far from the toast / toaster, cereal but no cold milk, etc. Still, by the second day I knew the layout and had no hassles thereafter!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrishNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We value your keen insights on the Buffet Breakfast layout and would like to assure you we have considered these points with the Chef and had them rectified.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    271
    49
    7
    6
See reviews for
150
66
38
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved the place. Used to go there when it was royal orchid but since April this property is now called Four Points Sheraton. Nice place, neat and clean bedding, good food and great service(room service). You can feel the change since Sheraton has taken over.

Room Tip: Dont miss out the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad!!

We are delighted to note that the services rendered by the team were up to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment for the new changes as it motivates the team to strive for an even higher level of excellence.

Me & my team appreciate your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!!

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel offers excellent services has trained and immaculately dressed staff,who warmly greets and talks to you with a smile. Their corporate rates are very competitive for the good services provided.
Though the rooms,lobby and the hotel could have been bigger, it has good amenities and a nice decor.
Food is excellent with the complimentary breakfast providing a lavish spread served again by warm waiters.
However during my last couple of visits ,I noticed that they have done away with a pleasing practice of the receptionst(not the bell attendant) ushering you into your room which not many hotels do.(or was that only for new guests?).And also they have stopped offering 2 way transfers to the airport(only pick up arranged).
Just recently the hotel switched from the Orchid Group to the Four Points hotels (managed by Sheraton and the Starwood hotels) which hopefully should make it even better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suneel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

For an active retired couple visiting Ahmedabad, there's not a lot of choice of where to stay at the top-ish end. If you like one-off boutique hotels, and if you have the money and if they have a vacancy, then the House of MG is the best choice. But for a lot less money you can stay in the modern and slightly impersonal Royal Orchid.
The location is not bad: it is on the other side of the river from the Old Town, but in a side-street near Ashram Road. When we were there, the swimming pool and entrance were being done up. (I'm not sure how usable the pool will be since the space for it looked pretty small), but the fitness centre was good. Food in the dining room was fine, and breakfast good. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. And the staff were kind and efficient. It's all a bit bland, but we'll stay there again and would recommend it as a safe choice.
If you are coming from Europe and wear glasses, here's a great tip: Kumar Opticians nearby in Ashram Road will make you a pair (standard, bi-focal varifocal, tinted) very quickly, to the highest standards at a staggeringly internet-busting cheap price.
If you like beautiful things, go and see the Mill Owners Association Building, further along on Ashram Road. It is without doubt one of the greatest buildings of the 20th century and one of Le Corbusier's masterpieces, lovingly preserved.

Room Tip: We followed Tripadvisor suggestion and asked for an upper floor room - away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentar_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orchid (soon to be renamed Sheraton) on 14/3 and found both the attitude of the staff and the facilities of the highest standard, especially Miss Ashwini who was efficient as well as warm in helping with any of our requirements.
We would definitely recommend travellers to choose this hotel for their stay in Ahmedabad and of course will have no hesitation in booking for ourselves, our family and our friends for our future requirements

Pradip Joshi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradipkumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing