We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good international style hotel in Ahmedebad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

For an active retired couple visiting Ahmedabad, there's not a lot of choice of where to stay at the top-ish end. If you like one-off boutique hotels, and if you have the money and if they have a vacancy, then the House of MG is the best choice. But for a lot less money you can stay in the modern and slightly impersonal Royal Orchid.
The location is not bad: it is on the other side of the river from the Old Town, but in a side-street near Ashram Road. When we were there, the swimming pool and entrance were being done up. (I'm not sure how usable the pool will be since the space for it looked pretty small), but the fitness centre was good. Food in the dining room was fine, and breakfast good. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. And the staff were kind and efficient. It's all a bit bland, but we'll stay there again and would recommend it as a safe choice.
If you are coming from Europe and wear glasses, here's a great tip: Kumar Opticians nearby in Ashram Road will make you a pair (standard, bi-focal varifocal, tinted) very quickly, to the highest standards at a staggeringly internet-busting cheap price.
If you like beautiful things, go and see the Mill Owners Association Building, further along on Ashram Road. It is without doubt one of the greatest buildings of the 20th century and one of Le Corbusier's masterpieces, lovingly preserved.

Room Tip: We followed Tripadvisor suggestion and asked for an upper floor room - away from the noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentar_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 869 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orchid (soon to be renamed Sheraton) on 14/3 and found both the attitude of the staff and the facilities of the highest standard, especially Miss Ashwini who was efficient as well as warm in helping with any of our requirements.
We would definitely recommend travellers to choose this hotel for their stay in Ahmedabad and of course will have no hesitation in booking for ourselves, our family and our friends for our future requirements

Pradip Joshi

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradipkumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank jean-baptiste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSAhmedabad, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52SandroR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSAhmedabad, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fayez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChopraFP, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrNeyNey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChopraFP, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippe92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GauravChopraFP, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 160 in Ahmedabad
664 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 160 in Ahmedabad
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $63 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing