We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, bustling,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, bustling,”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent 4 nights while on a business trip to Ahmedabad. Am a regular guest with the Marriott however, this was the first time I stayed at their Ahmedabad property.
Checked in after midnight, found the experience smooth even at that late hour.
There was a food festival on in the nights, and that turned the lobby into a huge buzzing hive of activity till about 10 pm.
Breakfast was average, with a fairly good buffet. You could order dosas, pancakes and eggs at the live counters. Supported well with attentive waiters. Food was extremely good, though.
Rooms were spacious, though was disappointed at the lack of a bath tub in the room I stayed in.
Had an accident with a favourite shirt and a uncapped pen, the staff from the laundry tried their best to repair it, but were honest about what they could or could not do. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. I stayed on the 2nd, and found the AC noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Bose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and found the associates friendly and attentive.

I apologize for the mishap that occurred with regard to your shirt. Such incidents are definitely not typical of our standards. I would like to thank you for appreciating the honesty of our associates at the laundry and assure you of better services the next time you stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and I hope to welcome you to our hotel once again in the neat future.

Warm regards
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    269
    56
    14
    18
See reviews for
145
53
44
432
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you have the misfortune to have to be in noisy, filthy, overcrowded Ahmedabad, this is a good place to take refuge. The hotel rooms are new and so well furbished that if you don't open the curtains, you might think you were in a Swiss hotel. I'm not sure why they've given it the Courtyard brand instead of Marriott, because overall it is far better than any Courtyard I've stayed at.

Beware that it is a 45 minute drive from the airport through the city and the congestion is some of the worst in India. Horn-brakes-horn-horn-horn-BRAKES-swerve-hoot-beep-accelerate-stop-etc, etc. For that reason alone, I might look for somewhere else depending on what misfortune brought you here and whether being on this side of town warrants the drive.

Room Tip: Higher is better--lots of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the room and its amenities comfortable. Such positive feedback is truly encouraging for our associates who put in all their efforts to ensure a memorable stay for every guest.
While I do understand your concerns regarding the traffic on the roads while traveling in the city, I would like to inform you that our hotel provides luxurious air conditioned cars at reasonable rates for conveyance in and around Ahmedabad. In case you have already used our transfer services, do let us know if we could improve the experience for you in any way the next time you are here.
I would like to thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and I look forward to welcoming you once more to Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad in the near future!

Warm regards,

Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location is considered great if your work location is within easy reach of the area. It is located at a Satalite rather than downtown, but which good road connectivity. The Satalite is happening, with shopping centre, mall, bookshop, electronic shop, McDonald etc near by, all within a short walking distance (if you can manage the road crossing).

The lobby is very welcoming. Staffs are professional and friendly. Service is generally fast. Room is very spacious by European standard. Amenities given is basic. There are plenty of bottled water provided, which is a good plus at this part of the world. If you get a room facing the main road (which more than half of the rooms are), it is very very noisy. Probably apart from midnight to before dawn, the rest is constant traffic noise from outside. The soundproof is very poor. It was not able to have a good sleep and to have a quiet teleconference in my room, even towards the top floor. As for the room facing swiming pool, much quieter.

There are two restaurants. One is an Indian vegetalian. If you are a meat feast then is not for you. The other is a buffet style with some selection of a la cart. Majority of the food selection is Indian, with limited selection for international. Perhaps the diversity of food selection can be improved.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back (swimming pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and found our associates friendly and efficient.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the noise in the room. We shall seriously look into in to this matter in order to prevent such disturbances in the future. With regard to our food and beverage offerings, I would like to mention that while we do innovate and regularly change our menus, our chefs would be more than happy to create dishes customised to your preference the next time you are here.
I do hope your remainder of the trip to Ahmedabad was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you again to Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad in the future!

Warm regards,
Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Location is truly fantastic....close to all prime locations and malls.
Room and service excellent and fast.
Amenities in the room ....Great. The pool though could have been bigger.
Food spread especially the buffet breakfast was nice.
Courtesy of staff .......We need to learn and emulate.!!!
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to one and all when in Ahmedabad.!!!!

Room Tip: Non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROYNGPUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us at the hotel. I’m glad you found the attitude of our associates appealing and enjoyed the food served at our restaurants as well. Such positive feedback is extremely rewarding for our associates who truly put in an effort to ensure a comfortable stay for each and every guest.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you once again to Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad in the near future!

Warm regards,
Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It has taken me a while to place write my review. We stayed at this hotel in April/May 2012. After much review and looking over all the hotels in the area, I found that Courtyard Marriott in Ahmedabad was an outstanding choice. My head was dizzy while I was weighing all the pros and cons for my first trip to this area. My stay was 14 days in a Deluxe Suite. (I will post some video of the room on youtube under Ahmedabad Courtyard Marriott, that really helped me with my decision). The suite was roomy, very comfortable and well appointed with alot of windows, which was GREAT for the view of the city. The windows were not double paned so they did not serve as adequate sound barriers to the street noise and the numerous weddings with banging drums that occured during the wedding season, but the earplugs we brought really helped which we brought as a result of other reviews. We had a few difficulties with getting a driver who could speak english and we had some issues with WIFI. However, the staff was always friendly and worked diligently to correct every issue. From the folks greeting you at security to the front desk and housekeeping, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff in the executive lounge were incredible! We got to know them very well before we left, they quickly discovered our preferences and they consistently met our needs without us having to ask for anything. Room service was great! Our varied schedule required us to call housekeeping to clean the room at various times of the day, yet they responded immediately and our room was cared for within 30 minutes of calling. The sous chef prepared personal menus for us that were out of this world and did not cost more than the regular menu. The night before our departure the sous chef sent our favorite dessert to our room. On the day of our departure we were greeted at our suite by managers from guest relations, who presented us with unique gifts from the area to remind us of our stay and thanking us for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Ahmedabad. We were amazed that no matter where we went within the hotel, all the staff knew us by name. The special touches and personal attention during our stay were welcoming being far away from home. We will be taking regular trips to Ahmedabad and this will be our only hotel choice in that area as our home away from home. I know that someone from the hotel will be reviewing these comments; please pass along our immense gratitude to the entire staff for making our stay a memorable one. I'll see you all soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback about our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

I am extremely glad to know that you consider our hotel your home away from home and found our rooms comfortable and all our associates courteous and friendly. I am also pleased to learn about the proactive approach of our Sous Chef, the efficiency of our associates at the Executive Lounge and housekeeping and the attentiveness of all our managers. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced while using our Wifi connection. I’m pleased to inform you that we have recently upgraded our internet hardware and I’m sure you will not face any issue with the Wifi during your next stay.

I would like to heartily thank you for your kind words of appreciation which would go a long way in motivating and inspiring all our associates. We eagerly look forward to exceeding your expectations once again on your next visit to Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad!

Warm regards,
Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the Marriott name and found it to be an average hotel. The rooms were large but lackluster. The executive club lounge was quite inadequate when compared to other executive lounges - should not have bothered to pay extra for the executive lounge facilities.

The breakfast buffet was good but the staff needs a lot of training. The concierge desk was not aware of the opening times of the Mall nearby - they said it opened at 10 am - I walked to the Mall and found that it opens only at 11 am. The saving grace was that the staff was very friendly but many of them were trainees and did not quite know what to do and how to handle the guests.

All in all, the location of this hotel is good and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback about the hotel. I’m disappointed to learn that your stay with us was less than perfect.

I apologize on behalf of the hotel about the incorrect information given to you regarding the mall and assure you that such incidents are not typical. I will share your feedback internally with our associates so as to avoid such incidents in the future. I am also glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found our associates friendly.

I do hope the remainder of your trip to Ahmedabad was enjoyable and that you shall reconsider us in the future as well.

Warm regards,
Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am IATA accredited Agent and visited Ahmedabad with a delegation of high govt officials. Having been in the hospitality industry myself for over 22 years, I found service in this hotel far below what the brand name it carries.

Having booked and paid for my two nights well in advance. When I checked in into my room at 12 midnight. ( My flight arrived at 23:30 in Ahmedabad ). I found the room shabby and undone. I immediately called the reception. After an apology, my room was changed immediately. I hoped that my troubles were over when i was shocked to see some one else walk into the room with a key to my room whom the front desk had given.

Apparently they had given the same room to 2 guests.

After another apology and a basket of fruits into my room. I hoped that things will get better. I checked out with a small bill or around Rs 400 for the laundry as my room charges and breakfast was prepaid in advance. I paid the amount with my credit card.

To my shock when the credit card bills arrived. I had been charged Rs 9067. I made several overseas calls to the hotel and finally another apology email from the front desk on 9th august confirming me that the amount will be credited back to my card in seven working days.

Now today is 26 August and I am still waiting for the amount.

Girish P.S

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our hotel. I am extremely disappointed to learn that your stay with us was unsatisfactory
I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the mishaps regarding the room and the lapse in the billing procedure which are not typical of our service. I have closely been following up with my associates at the front desk to ensure that the mentioned amount is credited back to your card.
I apologize once again for all the inconvenience caused to you and do hope that you will re-consider us once again in the future when you visit the city. I would definitely like to take the opportunity and meet you in person the next time you visit us.

Warm regards,
Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#12 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing