We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well maintained property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We (I, wife, 3 yr old son) stayed at this property for three nights and enjoyed our stay overall.
I found the property to be modern and well maintained with all standard facilities good for both families on vacation as well as for business travelers.
For people who are used to Courtyard in other countries you will find this one more modern befitting a 4-star hotel. The room was big enough, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is located at little away from the center of Ahmedabad, but still in a busy area.
There are plenty of malls within walking distance from the hotel.
It was easy to find public transportation (either rickshaws or buses). The road adjacent to the hotel is also being widened to be included in the impressive Bus Rapid Transportation project.
We loved the Gujarati Thali at Govardhan Thal which is about 1km from the hotel.
We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel once and liked it. Taste and variety both were impressive.
The one aspect I didn't like much was that the staff were not very knowledgeable about the local area; most were young and seemed new to the city.
Overall a pleasant an comfortable stay and wouldn't mind going back if I were to visit Ahmedabad again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praks_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,
Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    263
    56
    13
    18
See reviews for
132
49
44
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Clea rooms, cold ac, service oriented staff. Spa nice but Short changed on time. All other services were superb. The executive floor reception is very nice, good way to unwind ( but they do not enforce the no children policy)

Room Tip: Booked a 2 hour jet lag spa package and it lasted just one hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.

Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms. Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Located a bit far from the main commercial requirements of the city, stayed for a very short business trip here. Seems like the staff are still learning the tricks of the trade, however ok food and rooms are a bit dreary. However, given that the Taj etc. are very distant, this is a good and economical choice for a short business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.


Your feedback is of great value to us.

Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. The hotel met our expectations in terms of being a Courtyard Marriott property. Since i was there on a business trip, there wasn't much time to enjoy the swimming pool/gym. The rooms are nice and clean. Since this hotel is in an area surrounded by shopping malls, getting local conveyance is easy and also there are a lot of places to hang around. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and it is everything you would expect with a Marriott hotel. The room was excellent with very high quality fittings and furnishing, especially the bathroom with its glass wall to the shower. I have read that some rooms can be noisy but mine was very quiet - I slept very well. Very professional staff, especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve22England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Conveniently located, excellent housekeeping and variety of food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tharwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were part of a huge group of people (although staying under different reservations). We found the services very deplorable and very very unprofessional:

1. We booked a board room for 8 people well in advance and had clarified that we required this for a teleconference meeting. After several calls, when the booking was complete, the hotel offered the room complimentary based on the details of the rate offered for reservation and of its own accord also promised to serve coffee and tea. However, there was no one manning the business centre so the tea and coffee were out of the question. But ths biggest pitfall was that there was no phone in the board room. After repeated reminders, some people came and made a feeble attempt to install some phones. Phones didnt even work in another conference room.

2. On both days, the breakfast spread was hardly adequate. The service was just deplorable. No one attended to you, the eggs were cooked raw, the fruits tasted stale, there was no cutlery on the table at times, and no one seemed keen to provide it.

3. I ordered in-room dining on both days. The soup was cold, the chicken in the soup was overcooked and apparently added at the last minute as opposed to being simmered wth the soup for a while. The rest of the food was also very cold. The dessert was served in glass with a narrow bottom, and the spoon would not make it through to the bottom of the glass. On the second night, I requested for the food to be served pipig hot. Except the dal, nothing was served hot. The butter nan and the butter parantha, hardly had any butter.

All in all, one of the worst experiences I have had thus far. My in-room dining experience at the Chennai property was equally bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
8.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing