We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eager to Please!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Eager to Please!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad was a mixed bag, to be honest. Some indifference frist time round, followed by a bad review from me and voila...the service was truly classic. Personalized attention felt good.

The plus points of this hotel are many - its really the best hotel in Ahmedabad. The property is good and its got an excellent buffet spread for dinner. The staff are eager to please and they try and welcome you well. The restaurants could do with an addition - local Gujarati cuisine would be welcome. The room service menu always lacks choice, but then am sure the chef would rustle up something you please. Overall, a must try when you are in sleepy Ahmedabad next!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourav_sil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    267
    56
    14
    18
See reviews for
141
53
44
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was there on a business trip and did a couple of overnight stays.Very good facilities. Quality of food and room was good, no alcohol though.

However, considering this is mainly a business hotel, they should allow late check-outs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kushkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in a suite. We arranged for airport pickup through the hotel. We arrived at 3:00 am and our driver was there with a placard with our name on it. Check in at the hotel was a breeze. We were escorted to our room by a staff member of the front desk. The room was very nice and roomy. Very quiet and clean. The staff at this hotel is remarkable and go out of there way to meet any need. They even sent someone out to refill a prescription that my husband needed and brought it back. Talk about service. The hotel is very modern and there is absolutely nothing to complain about here. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to anyone. A class act.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feed back is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleshwar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Having recently stayed for a couple of weeks at this hotel, the staff provided very helpful service on a number of occasions. This made for a very enjoyable trip, and I would recommend staying at the Courtyard by Marriott, should you ever find yourself in Ahmedabad.......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickJonesStainby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

For the price I was pretty dissapointed. Nothing was good value here. Car hire was a rip off. Reception tried to sell me more expensive rooms and packages. The food was not great in the restaurant. Please note that they charge luxury tax on EVERYTHING!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisonedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Greetings of the day!

At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on your recent stay with us.

Though it is our constant endeavor to provide the best services to our guest, we have failed to deliver the same, as evident from the constructive critique which you have been kind enough to share with us.

I am distressed to hear about your unpleasant experience during your entire stay. I am grateful to you for having brought the incidents to my notice.

I have addressed the matter to the respective Department Heads for further investigations and I assure you better services in your future visits.

The genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

I assure you this is not indicative of our normal service and hospitality.

I sincerely hope that you will not let this incident tarnish your otherwise positive impression of the hotel and will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly on parul.thakur@courtyard.com

Warm Regards,

Ms.Parul Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

i've stayed at pride, grand bhagawati & ramada - the 3 main competitors and all close by in location. courtyard marriott stands out by far. it's the only one with a true international standard feel.
ironically, it's also cheaper than pride & grand bhagawati. this hotel is less than 2 years old so everything is top notch; glass, wood, marble finish with ambient lighting.
5 minute walk / 30 sec drive from the famous crossing - satellite road & SG road. there are around 7 shopping malls in this area - including 3 multiplex cinemas. there is a lot of information in the room booklet for all things close by & in the city.
good variety for breakfast, lunch & dinner. in fact it can get a bit too popular for weekend dinners - although they do give hotel guests priority . there is an exclusive restaurant on the 1st floor if you need more quite. business centre open 24-7 but wifi also works (if you have an iphone the wifi registers in all corners of the hotel).
other amenities; very nice room service, flat screen tv, cozy & grand beds (even the twin-bedded rooms). the average room size is at least 40 square meters.
i get the feeling that the staff have a sense of pride in being part of this hotel. they're helpful, cheery and maybe service a bit too much in breakfast area.
the gym & pool is just ok for a high standard hotel - but for ahmedabad it once again stands out by far. a new spa has just opened. i have only seen it from outside - but it seems & smells good.
i would say that in standard this hotel even compares to many of the other major cities. just remember; apart from outskirts of ahmedabad where there is taj, hyatt & other big brand names are present (45 kms away) - no other hotel comes even close in this region. i have had 5 pleasent stays here in 12 months. thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirjuJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

it is very good hotel it is situated on satelite road.near by lotes of shopping mole are available,fun publice ciname is there.ita saffe are very good.its restaurant is good. ias food also good.it has very good parking place. manegerial staff also very good

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jghingrajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing