We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Very helpful service'......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Having recently stayed for a couple of weeks at this hotel, the staff provided very helpful service on a number of occasions. This made for a very enjoyable trip, and I would recommend staying at the Courtyard by Marriott, should you ever find yourself in Ahmedabad.......

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickJonesStainby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 969 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

For the price I was pretty dissapointed. Nothing was good value here. Car hire was a rip off. Reception tried to sell me more expensive rooms and packages. The food was not great in the restaurant. Please note that they charge luxury tax on EVERYTHING!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisonedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Greetings of the day!

At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on your recent stay with us.

Though it is our constant endeavor to provide the best services to our guest, we have failed to deliver the same, as evident from the constructive critique which you have been kind enough to share with us.

I am distressed to hear about your unpleasant experience during your entire stay. I am grateful to you for having brought the incidents to my notice.

I have addressed the matter to the respective Department Heads for further investigations and I assure you better services in your future visits.

The genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

I assure you this is not indicative of our normal service and hospitality.

I sincerely hope that you will not let this incident tarnish your otherwise positive impression of the hotel and will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly on parul.thakur@courtyard.com

Warm Regards,

Ms.Parul Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

i've stayed at pride, grand bhagawati & ramada - the 3 main competitors and all close by in location. courtyard marriott stands out by far. it's the only one with a true international standard feel.
ironically, it's also cheaper than pride & grand bhagawati. this hotel is less than 2 years old so everything is top notch; glass, wood, marble finish with ambient lighting.
5 minute walk / 30 sec drive from the famous crossing - satellite road & SG road. there are around 7 shopping malls in this area - including 3 multiplex cinemas. there is a lot of information in the room booklet for all things close by & in the city.
good variety for breakfast, lunch & dinner. in fact it can get a bit too popular for weekend dinners - although they do give hotel guests priority . there is an exclusive restaurant on the 1st floor if you need more quite. business centre open 24-7 but wifi also works (if you have an iphone the wifi registers in all corners of the hotel).
other amenities; very nice room service, flat screen tv, cozy & grand beds (even the twin-bedded rooms). the average room size is at least 40 square meters.
i get the feeling that the staff have a sense of pride in being part of this hotel. they're helpful, cheery and maybe service a bit too much in breakfast area.
the gym & pool is just ok for a high standard hotel - but for ahmedabad it once again stands out by far. a new spa has just opened. i have only seen it from outside - but it seems & smells good.
i would say that in standard this hotel even compares to many of the other major cities. just remember; apart from outskirts of ahmedabad where there is taj, hyatt & other big brand names are present (45 kms away) - no other hotel comes even close in this region. i have had 5 pleasent stays here in 12 months. thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirjuJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

it is very good hotel it is situated on satelite road.near by lotes of shopping mole are available,fun publice ciname is there.ita saffe are very good.its restaurant is good. ias food also good.it has very good parking place. manegerial staff also very good

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jghingrajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I checked in early owing to an early flight in getting to Ahmadabad and though the room was not ready at that time the reception was very pleasant and courteous about the request for me to wait 30 minutes and offered either the lounge or the coffee shop for me to wait in.
The room was very spacious and very well done up with modern accessories.
The executive lounge however needs some more variety in terms of snacks etc in the evening during happy hours - not upto the usual marriott standard.

Room Tip: request politely and the staff is very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is a little oasis in Ahmedabad. Very safe and security, incredible health club, and all the western amenities!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the roads, as people drive with their horns in this part of Ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike9000ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trina_mukherjee, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a positive review of your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

the hotel is nice and clean . The cofee shop is a bit crowed . the rooms are spacious .staff is courteous ,the conference room is excellent . food may need some attention . in all a pleasant experience

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
Thank medsBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 162 in Ahmedabad
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 162 in Ahmedabad
569 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing