We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aapnu gujrat”
Review of The Karnavati Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Karnavati Club
Ranked #8 of 231 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

karnavati club is a very welcoming place for all.it has four different cuisine restaurants to look forward to.punjabi, gujrati, italian, and mix indian like south indian etc.the rooms are clean and water service constant.early morning when you walk in the garden they have free juices for all. neera,karela,kaadha,neem,aloevera,,wheat grass etc absolutely fresh.radio music is tuned in all around the garden.the flowers are beautiful and kids play area has variety. The theatre is small and comfortable but i wish they would change movies faster.during my two week stay i saw only one."quarbaan"the library is so interesting with a well maintained stock on variety for all ages.i found cook books beautiful.we were three of us.my huband son and me.we all enjoyed the kerala spa massage. the beauty parlour ;c"est la vie' is one of a kind.our room faced the swimming pool and we had liveliness all the time.for ladies parties gettogethers and even booking a room for guests i recommend the club is good.
there are side entertaianments like tarot readers and other at the lobby.u will never have a boring moment.Along the walk area is lined up lovely treats on one side.icecreams juices popcorn.which keep kids and adults indulging'there in the open furher they hold dinner buffets barbeques chaats etc,the fun for food lovers is endless.a large screen is put up for cricket match etc viewing.indoor games are available badminton table tennis .the gym is hifi.there is a jacuzzi pool next to the swimming pool.parking facillity good.at any given time the club has a large amount of guests attracted to it. in fact all age groups love it alike.
Dont forget the bakery! there is really an exclusive collection of unique breads and pastries which get over soon and you keep going there to try new varieties that are irresistable.
YES THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR ALL THIS IS NOT VERY HIGH NOR VERY CHEAP.but stay reassured that you will pass a happy time there.what more do you want?

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are lively from all floors but for a quieter side take the ones facing the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank angelalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Location is very good, peaceful. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated. There are lot of activities can be carried out for.Food was also good.I have stayed in this hotel for business trip. It will much better to spend holiday in this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The rooms were clean and well laid. In these times of space crunch it is difficult to find such lavish rooms except in 5 Star resorts. The Club offers a splendid choice of food and room service is good too. Simply loved the stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nirav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. Clean room. The restaurants are good but very crowded and noisy with members .Slightly far from the main city but good connectivity with an auto stand nearby.The staff is courteous .There is plenty of greenery around. Restaurant prices are not too high . But one must know a member to stay here !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Waheeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Its finest club in the city and equipped with all modern amenitie like Swim, Gym, Spas, Rooms, Restaurants, Marriage hall, Library, Parking and some water rides and some kids rides in the garden. If you are a member then you can enjoy all these facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JayShahAhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

very huge space area wise,
rooms are spacious and vel quiped and vel furnished,
all basic amenities avaialbe,
number of restuarants of different category and of different style and for different types of food,
on the main highway, so easily spotable,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mithanihardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you're lucky enough to know a member, you can stay here for about 3,000 rupees a night, or about $55 after taxes, as of this writing.

The rooms are reasonably large, and clean. The front desk is very helpful. And with 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bakery, you won;t go hungry. Restaurant prices are very reasonable as well.

Room service was efficient and also extremely reasonably priced. There are a few items with chicken, but it is a mostly vegetarian menu. Everything that I ordered was very well prepared.

There is a large (but busy) fitness room and the pool is almost constantly busy.

I would consider this stay a very good value and a pleasant experience.

One caveat to western travelers; there is no alcohol served at the club or its restaurants, and none allowed in the rooms of this club, so you cannot bring your own. If you enjoy a cocktail at night, you will need to find a restaurant that serves liquor.

Room Tip: Outside the pool is very nice, but also a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,089 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#24 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#134 of 169 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Karnavati Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Karnavati Club

Address: Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, Ahmedabad, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
The Karnavati Club Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing