We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Light Moments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Karnavati Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Karnavati Club
Ranked #4 of 210 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
188 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Light Moments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Its finest club in the city and equipped with all modern amenitie like Swim, Gym, Spas, Rooms, Restaurants, Marriage hall, Library, Parking and some water rides and some kids rides in the garden. If you are a member then you can enjoy all these facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JayShahAhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
4
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

very huge space area wise,
rooms are spacious and vel quiped and vel furnished,
all basic amenities avaialbe,
number of restuarants of different category and of different style and for different types of food,
on the main highway, so easily spotable,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mithanihardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you're lucky enough to know a member, you can stay here for about 3,000 rupees a night, or about $55 after taxes, as of this writing.

The rooms are reasonably large, and clean. The front desk is very helpful. And with 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bakery, you won;t go hungry. Restaurant prices are very reasonable as well.

Room service was efficient and also extremely reasonably priced. There are a few items with chicken, but it is a mostly vegetarian menu. Everything that I ordered was very well prepared.

There is a large (but busy) fitness room and the pool is almost constantly busy.

I would consider this stay a very good value and a pleasant experience.

One caveat to western travelers; there is no alcohol served at the club or its restaurants, and none allowed in the rooms of this club, so you cannot bring your own. If you enjoy a cocktail at night, you will need to find a restaurant that serves liquor.

Room Tip: Outside the pool is very nice, but also a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at this place twice. Once in Mar2011 and again in Mar12. However only members and members guest can stay at this place.
One thing i don't like about this place is the early check out time of 9am. I think that this is too early. Apart from this its a wonderful place to stay at.
Never used their facilities and used the room service for coffee and milk only. We've stayed here twice and at both times ate at Godharan thal which is just a Km from this place and is an authentic Gujarati Restaurant.

They have free WiFi too early, however it didn't work on my phone and laptop.
The quality of the rooms is amazing and not less than a very decent 4 star hotel. Nice and spacious rooms too.
Would stay at this place again whenever I stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

There is whole lot of things you could do here a sample plan for your day... Activites in morning : Walking Track, Gym, Steam, Sauna, Breakfast ...@Afternoon: Relaxing Area, Water Slide, Swimming Pools (Indoor & Outdoor) outdoor pool has rain showers which are active in the evening, Lunch @Evening : Ice Cream, Snacks, Juice Bar, Popcorn, Garden, Child Play Area, Water Park @Night: Choice of restaurants, Pastry Shop, Coffee Shop & Various Malls and theaters located nearby. Karnavati also does many events throughout the year so plan in advance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

new renovated rooms seem like 5 star rooms. Service is also very good. Staff is very cooperative. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There are only 2 type of rooms. Suites and normal rooms. We stayed in the normal rooms and they very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

situated on the outskirts of main city but near to the shopping malls, good for those tho prefer a quite place to stay but still near to shopping district. Pl go in for new renovated rooms, old rooms are a big no. Food is excellent. enormous sports activities are available. there's something for everyone at this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhiljain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
5.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Karnavati Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Karnavati Club

Property: The Karnavati Club
Address: Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, Ahmedabad, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
The Karnavati Club Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing