We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mathura, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

and excellent property with better service and excellent comfort.. having each and every thing which one business have to be...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    192
    77
    33
    24
See reviews for
93
33
22
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jharkhand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

This hotel was booked by one of my business friend. It is 13 km from station and 17 km from airport. Free pick-up, airport drop is available on advance request. I checked in at 5.30 a.m but the hotel did not charged any extra without any request.

Inside is very comfortable, having good interior decoration and food and warm room service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

For our business meeting visited Ahmedabad. Our travel could not arrange for a booking hence decided to look out for our own. Our business associate recommended us to stay here, as it is very close to their office as well.

The lobby is greatly decorated. Staff is very helpful. The rooms are big and clean. Lobbys are nicely maintained. I like the ambience that they have maintained. Great service. Good value for price. Security is very strict. Good !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottrippune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Reached Ahmedabad early in the morning with a day long meeting scheduled. Was looking forward to sleep a bit before starting a very hectic day. Got into the cab wondering how this place would be like, because their website did not offer much in terms of description or pictures. My concerns about the quality of the place vaporized the very instant i reached the reception area, the ambiance of the reception area and the really friendly staff made us more than welcome. The room was well appointed, made up in pleasing colours and very thoughtfully laid-out. No wonder I got my much needed power sleep. This place seems to delight its customers every which way, food was just yummy and the conference facility (my meeting was scheduled in the same hotel) was definitely superb. (My only complain is - being a south indian i love my coffee cuppa but their coffee was tepid and with no character) but all their positives definitely made up for the lack of good coffee.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

every single staff whom i interacted with were very well trained,well groomed,extremely polite and welcoming.I love the "Namaskar" Greeting. The Food is just Awesome. The Taste of the Chicken Biryani was a taste which I can't forget. I have been travelling all over India since 1997- nature of my Job and have lived in may Hotels but have never met a Hotel Personeel like Debasish- Great Guy, fantastic attitude and ever eager to please- genuinley enjoys his work. I will just love coming bach to Ahmedabad Country Inn!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San224Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

I was interested to go with my family during my daughter vacation. During those day, many of my friend have visited many hotel and after many observation we decided to stay at country inn. It was easy to reach there as it is near to Hotel, only just 30 minutes from Airport. Regarding room facility I can say that all guest rooms are carefully crafted blend of aesthetics and modern amenities and are well equipped with a complete range of amenities such as High Speed Internet Connectivity, International Direct Dialing Telephones, Satellite LCD Television, etc; world class restaurants with legendary service will make our stay a unique experience. There is also health facility as there is a fitness center in hotel. The quality of food and beverages are also good. I would suggest all family trip planner and business trip planner to visit and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MovingAroundWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

good culture,good staff,best food,best site,good location

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank drshs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing