We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a couple!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there for a couple of days with my wife, the room was very spacious, totally comfortable, staff is very friendly, had breakfast it was very tasty and value for money. Booked it online and got about 50% discount on the stay, go for it.

Room Tip: Book it online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiteshVMatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our spacious and comfortable rooms that have been decorated tastefully, friendly & courteous staff and our delicious culinary delights spread as a part of the breakfast buffet. We are glad that you have noticed and have mentioned the value for money that we offer.

Compliments from our guests are of paramount importance as our prime goal is our guests’ satisfaction, and the compliments motivate us to redouble our energy in doing what we do best to make our guests happy.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    210
    85
    37
    28
See reviews for
103
36
22
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice property in city , rooms were modern , clean and well appointed .Got very good rates from Agoda . Staff was also very cordial , attentive and trained .Food too was fab. Perfect to stay in city.Reached very late n checked out very early so was not able to see the whole property but room was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vs_1498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We are gratified by the exemplary review about your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have generously shared on TripAdvisor. Our contemporary styled rooms, high standards of cleanliness, international standards of facilities and amenities, our cordial, attentive and well trained staff, delicious food and our extremely convenient location has drawn us compliments from our guests quite frequently. We are delighted that you too have appreciated the same.

Your appreciation of the hotel and the efforts that we put in everyday to make our guests happy has not only motivated us in a big way but also reaffirmed our faith in our qualities.

We would like you to return to the hotel soon and this time truly experience the other aspects of the hotel as well and enjoy our hospitality a bit more. We would love for you to return with some fond memories here.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is situated very near to the highway..city can be bypassed and all companies can be accessed faster.great options in breakfast and dinner!
airy rooms and great service..
no spa service although details given on the booking page.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishalWagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our thanks to you for writing such an appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have liked our serene location and calm ambiance, proximity to the industries, delicious culinary delights, spacious and airy rooms and efficient service.

Any appreciation from our guests is of great importance to us as it motivates the entire hotel staff and encourages them to strive harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon and be able to serve you yet again to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located at center area of Thaltej and near by Acropolis Mall, Shopping complex with domminos is just near by 200 meter.Rooms are good with co operative staff and good restaurant with good menu.In simple word..Nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank AbhikomPatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad and for generously sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are gratified by your appreciation of our convenient location, proximity to malls, shopping complexes and eateries, our comfortable rooms that have been tastefully decorated, helping and attentive staff and our delicious culinary delights served in an equally pleasing restaurant.

Compliments from our guests send a bout of energy through the entire staff and makes them strive harder with redoubled energy towards the prime goal of excellence.

We wait enthusiastically for you to return to the hotel and give us an opportunity to help you experience the hotel and the city in its true element, also, we would love to help you make some pleasant memories to take back home and cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. Good Staff and nice and clean rooms. Breakfast spread is pretty elaborate. The gym could have been better. Overall had a very comfortable stay . Definetly would like to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar_Patwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad and for sharing such an appreciative review about the same on TripAdvisor. It brings us delight to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our convenient location, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable and well maintained rooms and our delicious culinary delights spread to constitute the breakfast buffet. It makes us proud to know that we were able to make your sty comfortable to the extent that you chose to recommend it to others, and we thank you for the same.

It is delightful to receive compliments from our guests as it fills us with energy that makes us strive harder to not just satisfy our guests but to make them happy. We apologise the disappointment that you may have faced due to the gym and please be assured that we take feedback from our guests in utmost seriousness and treat it on high priority. We have passed your concern over to the relevant department and they will make sure that necessary actions are taken in this regard so that you do not face this disappointment on your next visit.

We await your return with much enthusiasm and hope to be able to help you make some pleasant memories as you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It Was A Great Trip Of My Life. All Staff Are Eager To Help. I Enjoyed My Trip. It Was A Awesome.... Every Rooms Having A Very Very Nice View And Peace Also. Staying At Country Inn And Suites Becomes An Amazing Experience Beacuse Of Their Services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s12shraddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

It feels great to receive such a positive review from you about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad and for sharing the same on TripAdvisor. It gladdens us to know that you count your stay here as one of the great trips of your life and that you have appreciated our friendly and attentive staff that is ever ready to help, our comfortable rooms with magnificent views, peaceful ambiance and extremely efficient services.

Appreciation or compliments from the guests freshens up the entire staff and makes us work with redoubled energy to achieve the lucrative goal of guests’ satisfaction.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and hope that you would create some divine memories to take back home and cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson becomes an amazing experience because of their valuable employees. The staff here values the true essence of guest satisfaction. Saying all other things is just additional. The logo statement truly summarizes the experience at this hotel ... it says " I Love This Country " and i.e. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. Always recommend this hotel when travel to ahmedabad...

Room Tip: All rooms share the western skyline towards S.G.Road.... surrondings have good greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

It brings us immense delight and pride to have received such an appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have generously shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have experienced and appreciated our courteous and attentive staff and the overall service at the hotel.

It is always gratifying to receive such generously complimenting reviews from our guests and goes a long way to encourage the entire staff at the hotel. Also, we would liketo thank you for recommending the hotel to friends and family.

As a hotel looking forward to pleasing our guests it becomes our responsibility to help you make some pleasant memories and we invite you back to return for a stay with us again for the same.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#34 of 161 in Ahmedabad
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#29 of 161 in Ahmedabad
511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Fortune Hotel Landmark
#14 of 161 in Ahmedabad
351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 161 in Ahmedabad
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing