We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with kinda aloof staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #46 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Was in town for some business and stayed here two days, 8th & 9th Jan 2013. Hotel is decent and was convenient as was close to our business location. Not sure if it is close to the city center though. Also the location A. given on Google Earth/ Google Maps is wrong, the second location B. is the correct one.

PROS: Rooms were good, much bigger than what I had expected. Clean beds. Room had a locker. Small but nice toilets & good range of toiletries. TV had a choice of channels. Concierge & bell boys were helpful and arranged basic transport for us, helped us carry our bags when we were going for work.

CONS: Staff at reception was very aloof. They were better the next day but on the first day while checking in, they had a kind of "we don't care" attitude. They didn't even add my points to the Carlson membership card, because I had booked from makemytrip.com. Breakfast was hopeless, the Indian food was horrible, luckily they had eggs which saved the day. Outside the toilet exhaust fan there were pigeons, who would start "goo goo" early every morning. Very disturbing, complained to the lobby staff on the first day itself, but they did nothing about it. There was hot water in the basin, but in the shower it was luke-warm, but no hot water!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay_Wadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad and for taking time out to pen down such an elaborate feedback. Your feedback and compliments both are equally important to us. The compliments encourage us to better ourselves everyday and the feedback helps us recognise our problem areas and then rectify them. We are glad that our convenient location was something that proved to be an advantage to your visit. Furthermore, it is delightful to know that you liked our spacious and comfortable rooms, international standards of facilities, amenities and courteous and efficient staff and services.

Please be assured that we have taken up our feedback with our Front Desk staff critically and have organised additional training sessions to rectify the issue from repeating itself in future. We regret your disappointment regarding the food, the feedback has been forwarded to our F & B Department and surely the situation will improve the next time you visit us. The maintenance issues also have been taken up on high priority and we will make sure that none of these situations present themselves to any of our guests in future.

We await your subsequent visit to our hotel soon and promise to make it a wonderful experience with numerous fond, pleasant memories to take back with you.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is quite close to the newer part of the city and is quite convenient if one needs to go to places like Sanand, Chattral etc. The rooms are good and the service is quite good too. However the restaurant is not that good and leaves lot to be expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy_tuscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

It brings us great pleasure to know that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn By Carlson, Ahmedabad. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing such positive comments about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are elated to hear of your pleasant experience with us due to our convenient location and proximity to tourist attractions like Sanand, Chattral etc. It is a matter of pride to us that you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms and the charming yet efficient staff and services.

Our food and the restaurant services have been appreciated in the past, hence it is a matter of great disappointment to learn of your disappointment with it. However, please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to our F&B department and they have taken the necessary actions to improve on it and we will make sure that no such disappointment is experienced by you the next time you visit us.

We would be waiting enthusiastically for you to return for a stay with us soon. We would love to have an opportunity to help you have a beautiful experience and make some great memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is located bit away from the city centre. Good breakfast spread. Rooms are good . Staff is good with positive attitude. Room servise was very prompt . Food quality & presentation is very good.lobby is too small. good for a short business trip..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh_Dissanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We greatly appreciate the time spent by you in writing such kind words for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad on TripAdvisor. It is without any doubt a great feeling when our guests spare their time to put in a word to appreciate the continuous efforts we put in, to make every possible effort to better ourselves in serving our guests.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our delectable delights on the rich breakfast spread, luxurious and comfortable rooms, the thoughtful and tasteful decor of the entire hotel, charming and courteous staff and prompt and efficient services. We understand that you may have found the location a little away from the city center, however we would like to mention that it is surrounded by quite a few tourist attractions and is very well connected to the entire city.

We await your return to the hotel, and hope for an opportunity to be able to serve you again. It is a delight to be able to sate a customer’s expectations and we strive hard to do so everyday.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room were decent enough according to the hotel category as mentioned by themselves.
Food is slightly overpriced. Rest it was a good 3 star hotel as per our experience there.
Though the rooms are not big enough for a 3 person to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for your feedback about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. It brings us great pleasure to receive the compliments about the great experience that we strive to give our guests.

I would like to inform you that the Deluxe and Superior rooms are of 329 sq.ft and we also have Executive suites available which have an area of 341 sq. ft. Our hotel rooms have been appreciated by our guests in past for their comfort and size, hence it disappoints us to receive your dissatisfaction with the room size.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to serve you soon again. We wish to make all your future experiences with us more memorable and pleasant.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well, we all have heard about this Hotel name "" Country Inn & Suites By Carlson. And the name gives out a really good impression of this Hotel Quality and Service.......but in my trip for just travel and rest, I did not enjoy much in this hotel.....even when the service was good, and the rooms looked good, the feeling that came in my mind was that, " The Value of this Hotel should not be among the Best" ......So after living there for a couple of days, me and my friends had to move to another Hotel, as we did not enjoy the stay, the food etc. as much as we enjoyed in other Hotels.....They do have a nice infrastructure...... but they do have to improve a lot, to get to that Level, of other hotels, in this city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhtar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahemdabad!!

Thank you for spending some time in giving a feedback to us about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our efficient and prompt services and liked our spacious rooms. It is of great advantage to us to receive a feedback that brings to our notice the areas where we can improve.

However, we would like to say that we are purely a business hotel; hence have very less to offer to leisure travelers. Being a business hotel we do not have vacation or leisurely amenities or facilities like swimming pool, Lounge or Gaming Zone. The food, however, has always been appreciated by our guests, hence it comes as a great disappointment to our team at the hotel that your expectations were not met.

Furthermore, we have taken your recommendations to note and would certainly look forward to welcome you and serve you soon to the best of our abilities and your satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ambiance of the hotel is good. Location is very good comparing to the other hotels of this grade. The restaurant is OK. Overall a good hotel to stay for business trip. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optics05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We are glad to know about your pleasant experience during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad which you have been kind enough to share with us on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that the warm and carefully crafted ambiance of the hotel and the convenient location of the hotel has been a source of pleasure to you. A positive review from our guests and kind words of appreciation have always been a great medium of encouragement and motivation to us and have given us the extra zeal to do even better.

We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel and to be able to serve you soon, yet again to your greatest satisfaction. We would be glad to help you achieve great comfort and present you with the best of amenities on your forthcoming trips for business and for pleasure.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The rooms are big & well designed. The lobby & the check in area are small & congested. The hotel has a nice cozy feel. Public transport is easily available. The check in & out was express.

Had 2 bad experiences. The power in the room tripped at 1 AM & I had to wait for the maintenance man to fix it while I lost my sleep. The next morning, the bathroom had only hot water! - Weird! This time the maintenance man couldn't fix it. It took me quiet a bit of explaining & convincing before they changed my room & I had to wait a long while since they dint have rooms ready.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramChallur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson – Ahmedabad!!

We are pleased to receive your feedback about your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad on TripAdvisor. Though not as enjoyable as the numerous others we have received, we greatly appreciate the time taken by you to pen down your comments. We are however happy that like most of our guests you have enjoyed our beautifully designed and spacious rooms, the significantly convenient location in terms of connectivity and the extremely efficient, prompt and courteous service and staff.

However, the hotel apologizes sincerely for the inconvenience that you may have experienced due to the technical issues with the Bathroom Fittings and the Electrical Connection. Furthermore, we assure you that upon your recommendation we would take special care that such instance are never be repeated in future. Also, we hope to serve you again soon and make sure that your future stays at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad are pleasant and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#35 of 160 in Ahmedabad
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#30 of 160 in Ahmedabad
516 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.0 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 160 in Ahmedabad
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing