We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel & staff in India”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed June 22, 2010

bad hotel , no smile on staff face & you are not given any attention till they wish to :-(
Food caused me loose motions, which i think was purposely done by staff,
Different shifts also doesnt have any smailing face, every time a sad, non responsive , dull character trying to convince you that You have done a mistake.
Travel guys at their desk are crooks, for 10 minute distance they charged me 350 bucks, could have adviced me to use some alteratives.
rooms have no attraction , worst than your college hostels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhilsahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 513 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

I normally stay for one night.. For the amount paid its the best place. Centrally located, decent breakfast, Excellent, business proposition

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitrified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Good location and value for money if you can help yourself.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank paramjit_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

it suits the personal need while one is in buisness trip - nothing less nothing more u need.it also suits the budget and unique concept is attractive

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbhMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Now, this was the first at Ginger- Room Service! The rooms were neat and clean as usual, and the best thing is the hotel sounds so quiet - possibly due to minimum staff. You can expect the basic services here, and that's it! Food is ordinary, but then that is not their focus here. There are plenty of food options available right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed in the Hotel during Business Visit to Ahmedabad. The Hotel was clean and is situated in good location - well connected. Food and room service is average.

Good thing about the hotel is its tariff. It is budget hotel giving true value of money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

i used to stay extensively at the Ginger hotel. the price and location were great. initially the cleanliness was remarkable at such a price point. but after about a year of the hotel opening, i found the cleanliness standards drop dramatically.

despite writing to the hotel on 4-5 occassions, i havent found the conditions improve at all. so much so, that i have now decided to stay at an alternate hotel in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
4.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 164 in Ahmedabad
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (Satellite)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 164 in Ahmedabad
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 164 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $37 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing