We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Good place.we stayed for three noghts with family.overall a very good experience.would suggest it to any1 looking for a decent budget hotel.rooms are a bit small though.smtimes difficult to manage with two kids in 1 roo

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the small rooms during your stay at Ginger Ahmedabad. We have considered your valuable suggestion and we will ensure that this will be taken care in our next up-gradation in consultation with of our corporate team.

However, we would like to inform you that the room size is standard across all Ginger Hotels in India. Also we have Twin rooms available which are bigger in size, wherein they have two separate beds.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Ahmedabad, and we are glad to know that your overall experience was good.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 487 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were there from 28.11.2013 for three nights as part of a marriage arrangement. The hotel is clean, location good, food was ok and the service was excellent. I say that the food was ok because we were served buffet breakfast and lunch and the options were very limited and the taste very clinical. What made up was the staff who were ever willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not a foodie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Location was the only positive. We (a group of two Indians and 5 foreigners) reached hotel at 11:45pm, the receptionist was so slow that we got the room at 01:00am.We booked through booking.com, still the rooms were not allotted as per choice. The final bill had mixed up names of occupants.lift is too slow as its the only one. Regarding cleanliness,towels were replaced three times. They had hair and stains. There was only one attendant running on all the floors for service at 01:00am. In a business hotel, the breakfast served was only Indian dishes. Dont ask for extra bed, as thet will lay a mattress on the ground. I would recommend a different hotel for lesser price. It is overpriced for its facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailordontmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well i had a good experience as got good deal via make my trip located in centre of city easy to reach all places a swanky mall Alfa1 is walkable
Clean rooms
Clean linen
Clean washrooms
Mineral water
Tea coffee maker

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanvapi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmol09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My son had a reception ceremony at near by banquet hall, so we decided to stay at Ginger Hotel and booked 2 rooms. We checked in 1 room at the hotel on 19.01.14 around 3 30 pm. We were not informed that there is running dirty and muddy water in bath, sink and toilet. After check-in, upon checking we informed manager about the issue and requested to rectify or cancel the reservation. But manager instead said that water issue wont be solved until 6 pm. Because of the same reason we had to vacate the room and booked room at Country Inn in same area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_GOHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Gohil,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the dirty & muddy water in the bathroom of the hotel during your stay at Ginger Ahmedabad.

Based on your feedback, the problem was fixed by our technical team & now it is in good working conditions. Also the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property a better at your next stay at Ginger Hotel. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in improving further. We assure you of the best of our services in future.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good bargain at the price that they offered me. The room was neat and the housekeeping was excellent. The Breakfast spread was good though they could add some variety. I had almost the same dishes on my last trip. The best part is the tea/coffee maker...well stocked and to the brim i would say. at the same price, definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors preferred, they do ot have any disturbance from the Himalaya Mall next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (Satellite)
2.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 162 in Ahmedabad
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 162 in Ahmedabad
472 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#30 of 162 in Ahmedabad
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $38 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing