We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$61
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krios Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$44
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
$79
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritz Inn(Ahmedabad)
$53
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
222
165
106
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
165
106
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimalaya mallbudget hotelred salt restaurantvalue for moneywifi works wellhotel managerroom servicebusiness tripfront office staffbasic amenitieshousekeeping staffrooms are cleanexcellent experiencepleasant stayhotel is locatedgreat hospitalityhis team
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 540 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Budget hotel has all the basics you will need, restaurant, gym etc.
The hotel has everything nearby like a mall, factory outlets of most brands of clothing and a multiplex.
The rooms are clean and well kept, not very spacious though, but not bad considering that this is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have been to Ginger Ahmadabad for a week while my business trip. This is a good hotel. location is excellent. This is very nearer to Mall and Cinema. You can enjoy in mall as well. You will very easily get the transport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having stayed in various hotels in India, this could only be described as basic, or pretty spartan. No thrills or frills. It tries to be a smart brand but the accommodation is budget standard. I only stayed one night but felt it was really basic. The breakfast was very limited. Not a good business hotel, more budget for those that just need a clean room. Next time I will look for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiecharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Aussie,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Ahmedabad.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall service and F&B offerings .This had been taken up with the respective department heads for corrective action. Also, the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. However, we have considered your valuable feedback & very soon we will be introducing a new menu.

We will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. You will experience a marked difference in the quality of service with regards to of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Travel very often to Ahmadabad for official trips and have stayed every time in this hotel.
For ones who arrive by train...it takes approx. Rs. 120/- from a rickshaw to arrive at the hotel.
About the hotel...one can be assured of good services and hospitality by the staff. A very decent and a budget hotel in such high end locality. You have ample of options around and nearby this hotel for passing time after you are done with your work. Its located immediately behind Himalaya mall and around 2 km from vastrapur lake.
ONE IMPORTANT suggestion from my side is....DO NOT take any autorickshaw which are are stationed on the main road just out side the Hotel premises. They specially wait for people who are staying in the hotel to charge more fairs even after you go by the meter reading. Basically they tamper with their meters and you wil have no choice but to pay accordingly. Sharing this out of my personal experience.
Rest...just go and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKfeedbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we were on our way to udaipur from pune and we decided to take a night stop at ahmedabad. ginger is well located. the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast spread is also good. its basically a business hotel were you only come to crash at night.
this ginger is better than most of the ginger units we have visited and they gave us a decent bargain also

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews