We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay @ Ginger”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stay @ Ginger”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had a visit to Ahmedabad for personal reason & i made my stay @ Ginger Hotel. Ginger, a TATA Enterprise is an excellent place to stay. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are perfect clean, Wi-Fi connection, hot-cold water supply, TV, AC etc all amenities are available.

In short a Perfect stay and within the budget. Cheers Ginger !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEEPAK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    153
    103
    25
    20
See reviews for
76
34
69
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Traveled in June and enjoyed there. All other popular shopping were like 5 mins away.
Good to see better hotel in Ahmedabad city and which is very much near to all areas. I recommend people to check in once to get a comfortable journey. Wish you all a very happy comfort in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the runup to Desert Storm - 2012 rally event that I participated in. Having spent 2 days at the hotel, I must vouch for its excellent location enabling easy movement and connectivity with the rest of the city. Being a business hotel and hence spartan in nature, it still offers a comfortable stay in well maitained rooms, efficiently airconditioned and offering good quality food (specially the morning buffet) at very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Himalaya mall offer greater tranquility
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya79india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well hotel location is good but not as clean as its mentioned also staff is unfriendly .Room service is very poor and staff all the times ask for the trips .

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the good and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had stayed at Ginger Ahmedabad as a weekend traveler with my family.
Hotel location is right in the crowded locality and in the vicinity of popular shopping malls, multiplexes, open air theatres and SG Highway. All walking distance away.

My experience was good, sleep quality was good. Food is 3.5/5.0.

I think I will visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the edge of the building are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetroleumEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Pathetic hotel, looks really dingy, the beds were not comfortable, their food sucks and there's hardly any choice.

To add to it its next to a mall that has less choices and a Mcdonalds and Pizza place next to it.

Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiderdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Ginger is a best hotel in ahmedabad... If ur new to this city & clueless abt the hotels? Then ginger is the only choice & also it is located near himalaya mall. Himalaya mall is 1 complete package mall with McDonald, big cinemas, big bazaar etcc. In short, u don't have to travel alot..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inaamlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 158 in Ahmedabad
460 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 158 in Ahmedabad
281 reviews
3.9 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 158 in Ahmedabad
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 158 in Ahmedabad
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 158 in Ahmedabad
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Property: Ginger Ahmedabad
Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing