We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business hotel”
Review of Hotel Summit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Summit
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel location is a big plus. It is in central and posh area of CG road.
Hotel staff is very cooperative and food is good too. However it is veg. with some egg options.
The break-fast which is complementary in the room price is excellent with something for everyone and best part is it rotates every-day.
Rooms are good, well sized. But the bath room is not upto standard.
Being very close to the market area, you will never get bored in the evenings.
I Have stayed there for three times (latest in September'13). Will definitely go there again in next trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in different rooms three different times and all were similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josan165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, General Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

General Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
4
4
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is at the peak location in the heart of the city. If you want to feel like treated real
Special please have a visit here.Excellent Airport pick/drop services...arghh cant miss the good food that is provided and the breakfast is just yummy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

Operation Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent business class hotel.Very clean room. Nice location Very good reception and room service staff . They are ready to help you always. Very good room service. I requested reception for the drop at bus stop at 5 am in morning They dropped and not charged a single rupee. I am strongly recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet_kolhatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

Operation Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What Happens, when you visit a city for the first time that you have heard a lot about?
We were a group of 4 business colleagues who went to this wonderful city for a business meet, we had booked our rooms in Hotel Summit. to our surprise, this hotel was nothing compared to what we saw on the website. we were in a shock to see the rooms, the rooms were small, bed sheets smelly, all in all it was very difficult to spend even a minute in the rooms, but we had to as we had paid advance. we had shifted to another hotel the very next morning.

if anybody is booking by looking at the website, I just have to Say its is like, All that Glitters is not Gold.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koool_Dudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is clean and nice but rooms are small with no frills. Though, in that budget the place is professional and good service. Clean beds, Free wifi, good staff, free pickup and drop and great location on CG road amidst the market, makes it really a functionally good place to stay for a work tour. But on the flip side, small reception, limited natural light in rooms, small rooms and no view outside makes it average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, General Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

Operation Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Summit is a well located hotel on CG road , near business and shopping locations . Room though small , was clean and good , comfortable bed, good breakfast . Bathroom was just OK , the sanitary ware need to be changed and bathroom lacks the freshness .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank PIYUSHUNIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, General Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

Operation Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great value for money in true sense.In 1500 odd rs, the facilities given are quite decent.This was my first trip to Ahmedabad, and you got to give credit to the hotel staff...I strongly recommend this hotel for someone on a business trip.It has got all the basic luxurious necessities. If you are looking for extra plush rooms and five star treatment this is not the hotel for you,but in this budget I bet you will not find anything better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vohra_raghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsummit, General Manager at Hotel Summit, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Summit, Ahmadabad.

Operation Manager
Mr.Mehndi Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Parker Lords Eco Inn
Parker Lords Eco Inn
#53 of 157 in Ahmedabad
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#29 of 157 in Ahmedabad
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#19 of 157 in Ahmedabad
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn President
Comfort Inn President
#71 of 157 in Ahmedabad
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 157 in Ahmedabad
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Summit

Property: Hotel Summit
Address: Opposite Lal Bunglow | C G Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Summit 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit -the luxury hotel is situated in the non polluting western part of the city Ahmedabad of Gujarat, Hotel is at stone throwing distance from the corporate hub of Satellite & Ashram road Drive in Road, 11 KM from the air-port& 4 KM from the railway station. Trend setting the benchmark of the Hospitality, The hotel is elegantly designed with 38 well-furnished spacious rooms with high Architectural value. Other facilities like Doctor on call, 24 hrs Room Service, Travel Desk, Hot & Col Water,LCD T.V. with Satellite channels and host of other amenities befitting the status of the hotel Rooms provide a panoramic view of Ahmadabad City.Conference Hall - UNITY at the basement for 25-125 people.Restaurant- JOSH serving pure vegetarian food.Air-port & Railway transfer free.Complimentary breakfast free .Every day 1 mineral water bottle free. 24 hrs wi-fi free . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing