We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Non-Veg food lovers”
Review of Curries

Curries
Ranked #147 of 3,573 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Non-Veg food lovers”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Curries has several branches in Ahmedabad. I have visited their SG Highway branch. Basically ots a family restaurant. Ambience was good. Service was also good. You have a variety of items in menu. Non-Veg food was good quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AasifRollwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian food”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food is tasty and the service is good.The ambience is comfortable. I have been visiting regularly both the branches; Atira and SG road. The non vegetarian food is even better.Last festival that I visited was a Thai food extravaganza !!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hridayav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Liked the ambiance, food, service...
Disliked the long waiting queue on sundays
I am mostly going to curries whenever i feel like stuffing my stomach with yummy food followed by a good "SIZZLING" chocolate brownie.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vasudev070186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“okay food”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

food is okay, place is okay, never visited more than twice

Helpful?
Thank krish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat !!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Value for money, not great though !! Biryani is good..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vikas_kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curries also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing