We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Gujrati taste”
Review of Vishalla

Vishalla
Ranked #45 of 3,581 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Varanasi, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pure Gujrati taste”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a pure Gujrati Thali style restaurant and one of the oldest in Ahmedabad. It has a good local crowd. But I did not like the taste as everything was sweet and traditional. Its good for those who like gujrati food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I think vishalla is the pioneer in village theme restaurants of ahmedabad as it is the oldest. However the entertainment part and the variety part of the restaurant now it is quite behind the new village restaurants like chokhidani, the village etc. However it terms of food it was awesome. Great authentic food with amazing taste is the highly of this place. Loved each and every thing served to us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajaysharma316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A traditional Gujarati restaurant”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

very good food,atmosphere,and traditional ambiance.food is very tasty and hygienic with good service.must visit at list once.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patelvaishali205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Authentic Gujarati Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

went there with like 10-15 people from my company, i liked visiting the old utensils museum there..if you are going there don't forget to see that.

Food is simple osome here with authentic Gujju taste.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnkitSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeiningen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great traditional gujarati food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

With so many things to try and the great atmosphere and entertainment it would be hard not to have a great evening here. ( though don't ask me what I had I was invited by a local)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_Tagliaferri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vishalla also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Vishalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing