We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”
Review of Neelkanth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neelkanth Inn
Ranked #114 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Ahmedabad
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed in a non ac room only for one night, and the first room allotted to me was terribly dirty, pillow covers were having lot of wrinkles ,sofa foam was peeping out of the torn cover,it was so suffocating, and feeling like the room was not cleaned up,dirty toilets with broken seat covers and filthy choked drains were norms,as i saw the same in both the rooms,food quality was not good,i fear the upset stomach that i got was the result of the unhygienic conditions there. Then I asked to change my room which they did very promptly. Second room was at least in better condition but toilet was very filthy as previous room its top seat not fixed properly (balance your CG otherwise..) . Next morning I ran away like a goat got freed from butchers hands.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aks_fakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

Very friendly staff but the room, an executive one at that, was grubby and the cleanliness of the sheets doubtful. My wife would not lie on them, but because we were using the room as a day room waiting for a night train we didn't cause a fuss.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Was an average stay. I liked the city very much. Most of the time I was busy in Business so did not visit much places. Hotel was ok in terms of cleanliness and food. Definitely recommended for business and short trips.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I often travel to Ahmedabad. I almost reach there early in the morning and have to check in at a hotel for refreshments. Undoubtedly, I choose some place that comes in cheap and has all the basic amenities required for a very short & crisp stay.
The answer to all my concerns is the Neel Kanth chain of hotels.
They are all over the city. The best thing I like about them is their Day Prices. The real topping is the Half Day Prices, if you check out in a couple of hours. Great place to have a shower and grab a sandwich.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BharatAMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#130 of 169 in Ahmedabad
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#134 of 169 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 169 in Ahmedabad
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelkanth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelkanth Inn

Address: Opp. Navchetan School, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $13 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing