We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home !!”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Me along with my family have made Pinnacle hotel our Home whenever we are visiting Ahmedabad. This Hotel gets our first preference always, because of their courteous and helpful staff members !! We have stayed in Pinnacle Hotel many times and have enjoyed the stay very much since the Hotel is strategically placed right in the Heart of Ahmedabad and the room tariff is also very competitive.

Room Tip: We have always opted for the Rooms with the "Diwan" !! More roomy and the extra bed is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank AparajitRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay for 2 nights in this hotel with my family. We were on a pleasure trip to Ahmedabad. The location of the hotel is just awesome. Everything is nearby, I think it is in the center of the city. The room which we stayed was a deluxe category. The complimentary breakfast and Complimentary Wifi especially for me and my children was like an add-on toppings to the pizza. The wifi speed was gr8 and I must say abt it. The room service and the staff were also very friendly especially the reception guy Mr. Sikandar. He guided us a lots about what was worth and what was not worth visiting placing in Ahmedabad.

The only drawbacks of this hotel for which they lose my 1 star is that, they don’t have their own restaurant and so they arrange food from the nearby restaurant so we need to wait for bit longer time than usual.

But Apart from this the hotel provides a star category of service at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pravin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hi friends!
I visited Ahmedabad for the 1st time for some business purpose and booked this hotel being in close proximity to the office. The pathetic experience started off from Airport itself as I had availed their pick and drop service. The driver did not reach at the entrance to recieve me. Rather he called me up and asked me to call him when I come out of the airport. So did I to find that he was avoiding to park the taxi as it would have charged him. On the way asked the driver to switch on the AC to which he half heartedly obeyed. On reaching hotel, I was asked to pay Rs. 160 immediately towards AC on the way to hotel and parking charges of the taxi (which were not actually borne by the driver). Upon my reluctance, I was forced to pay Rs. 60 which seemed to be quite unethical. During the stay, I observed that only old & retired men have been deployed as bell boys at the hotel. The size of the suite was too smaller than expected in a 3 star hotel. upon leaving the hotel, I asked for the feedback form at the reception but was surprised by their reply that they do not have extra forms and only the form placed in the room has to be used. This was their sheer reulctance.

In nutshell I do not recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aayush2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hi Stayed here once in April for a business trip and it was an "OK" stay nothing to boast about. I came back 10 days back with my girlfriend as we were travelling after my business trip and the hotel all of a sudden turned into "moral police"
I booked the hotel 2 weeks in advance before my arrival and categorically mentioned it was on double occupancy, they booked it for me and to my utter surprise on the day of check in the front office people blatantly refused check in and the front office man called "Sikander" was very rude. Apparently, the hotel is still living in the dark ages our cultural prejudices. If they have a policy like this in place shouldn't they be asking at the time of booking if they we were a married couple or not?? They were happy to jump on to have my business for 4 nights stay but turned us down. Nonetheless we stayed at a much better hotel called "Accolade" without any hassles. The hotel is average I won't complain much about it, but I won't recommend people this place for their sheer lack of discipline and insensitivity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed this Hotel on recommendation with my friends locally.

about location of this property - i will give full score as it is located centrally of city and you can save time if you have any work in city or just hangout in city.

about stay - rooms are Ok ok and do not expect so much as this is an budget hotel and not with 3 star, 5 star etc.

they do not have their own restaurant so you have to search for nearby restaurants to satisfy your stomach!

morning breakfast is serviced in the lobby on second floor and you have to serve the items yourself in your plate and then go to your room and if you need more food ... just walk away from your room with plate/dish in your hand serve yourself and again walk back to room - so annoying. so, better to avoid the breakfast in the hotel.

only good point is location - ashram road of Ahmadabad is central point and into main locality.

i will prefer for only one night stay and for may be changeover.

Room Tip: Road side facing rooms are good in terms to get fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saso1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fantastic hotel management and service the minute you walk through the door very clean rooms with top level service free wifi breakfast airport pick up /drop situated near the sabarmati river in the heart of ahmedabad with local shopping just couple of minutes away by rickshaw I would reccomend this hotel to any one who is looking for a good comfy stay and excellent service makes you feel like home away from home brilliant 5*thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
15  Thank Jit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My two day stay at this hotel turned out to be a pleasant experience and the room allotted to me was a steal at the price I paid. the room was large enough to allow me to walk around easily and the air condition was just great. with large windows and well lit room the two nights were easily one of the most memorable stays. the complimentary breakfast was sumptuous and they also have agree pickup and drop to the airport. definitely will come back t this hotel again.

Room Tip: go for the executive room' the one I got was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#91 of 166 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 166 in Ahmedabad
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#37 of 166 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 166 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#47 of 166 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#64 of 166 in Ahmedabad
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Address: Opp Town Hall, Ellisbridge, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $31 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with unique architectural design, Pinnacle entices you with warm welcome. It is situated on the bank of Sabarmati and in the heart of vibrant, colourful and bustling city, 11 Kms. From Airport and 3 Kms. From the Railway Station. Markets & Main Business Centres are just stone’s throw away distance. It promises true Royal hospitality with every convenience and modern amenities to suit your budgets. It aims at providing a high standard of hygienic environment & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler and corporate guests. Offers the elegance with all the comforts of a modern hotel, capturing the charm of the historical town. Pinnacle has air conditioned luxurious rooms and suites all exquisitely decorated, furnished and ventilated. Each one of them has a soothing decore of its own kind which boasts of luxurious comforts and style, where you are assured of all facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing