We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL”
Review of Inder Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inder Residency
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed for about 5 days in this hotel. The hotel is recommended by our executives who stayed earlier. It is a good hotel with service, ambiance and looks to match. Its proximity to Ashram road and other major landmarks of the city is another favorable factor. It is centrally located with facility of free drop from/to airport. Food is good and so the room service. Keep it up

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
12
7
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Again I stayed in the hotel but now a day after Nano Plant in Gujarat, Ahemdabad has many better hotels with many extra facilities. The only good thing is it's location for morning walk. You can just go across the road in Law collage and has a nice morning walk. Else is nothing very special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Their website claims this is the first 5 star hotel in Ahmedabad, but that rating is about 3 stars too high. The rooms smell like mothballs because they are placed in every drawer in the building. My clothes reeked of that smell until I could launder them at our next hotel. Walking into the bathroom was like stepping back in time to the 1960's. The last time I've seen massive dual-handled faucets was at my grandmother's house. Their "internationally designed" coffee shop/breakfast area/restaurant was actually an old nightclub in the early 80's that has never been remodeled. How do I know this? Mirrors on the ceiling were etched with names of singers and bands that were popular in the US during that era. Guess that qualifies as "international". Oh, I almost forget to mention the workers were wiping down the woodwork on our floor one day with some type of industrial cleaner/solvent that made your eyes water and your head pound. How anyone thought that was a good idea is beyond me.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

its more like a 3 star hotel than a 5 star hotel. if you're expecting great food and service, don't. its pretty average. its good if you have to stay a night in ahmedabad on a business trip. the location is good though, close to most things. there is a swimming pool but its empty. the rooms are standard no bugs or anything, bathrooms are decent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tascha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The tariff paid and the stars (5) advertised are misplaced. The property needs all round improvement be in its housekeeping, the F&B or amenities. The breakfast served was very poor for the star classified.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is very conveniently lacoted half an hour away from both the Railway station as well as the Airport .The rooms are nice and airy but could do with a bit of touch up . Non veg food is available but variety is limited - the hotel has permit requirements from visitors from outside Gujarat but it is available only upto 7 pm . If you are arriving later than that you have to inform the hotel beforehand for the bar permit .Definitely recommended for business travellers .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasenjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2010

this hotel has an excellent location being located in the heart of the city of Ahmedabad.
The tradional city areas are about 2 kms and so are the evening markets selling the cultural clothes of far flung areas of Gujarat.
The academic centres including Nationla Institute of Design is also situated nearby.The food served here is the best and also the staff is very hospitable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinaykapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#35 of 158 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westend
The Westend
#82 of 158 in Ahmedabad
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epsilon the Hotel
Epsilon the Hotel
#57 of 158 in Ahmedabad
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 158 in Ahmedabad
513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 158 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inder Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inder Residency

Property: Inder Residency
Address: Opp. Gujarat College, | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inder Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inder Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inder Residency Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing