We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
24
2
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
2
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teen darwaza lal darwaja laundry service room service rooms are clean value for money recommend this hotel comfortable stay excellent service ola floor reception hygiene facilities mr india team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018

At first I thought looking from the outside oh no but it is good the staff very helpful. Service very good. Five minutes from char darwaza rooms clean. Would surely go again. Would recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Location, clean, service
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelS412, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Greetings from Hotel Alka Inn, Ahmedabad! It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback & warm words of appreciation towards our services, which means a lot and encourages each team member to excel. Team at Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad is adamant to provide best holidaying & memorable experience to each of the guest staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit soon.
Thanks & regards,
Team Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

The hotel looks fairly new but it is across the river from all of the restaurants and main part of town. Each night we had to ask staff to turn on the boiler for a hot shower. Twice they refused to help us get a taxi - even for a 5:00 morning train ride. The room was nice but we had ants in our bed.

Room tip: Check the bed for ants.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelS412, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Greetings from Hotel Alka Inn, Ahmedabad! It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback & warm words of appreciation towards our services, which means a lot and encourages each team member to excel. Team at Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad is adamant to provide best holidaying & memorable experience to each of the guest staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit soon.
Thanks & regards,
Team Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to a unique landmark - the GPO. It was hence easy to reach by auto / taxi.

Hotel Alka Inn is located next the GPO and is about a kilometer from the Railway station. Some important places of historic interest like Bhadra Fort, Teen Darwaza, Manek Chowk are at walking distance. The only compromise we had to make was that we had to ignore the dirt and filth on the street (GPO road).

But once we got into the lift, it was a great experience.

The reception is on the 2nd floor of the building, and rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The complementary breakfast is served on the 3rd floor.

The rooms are clean, neat and well maintained. The bedsheets and towels were spotless.

Kadar and the entire staff are very helpful and efficient and polite.

We stayed twice in Hotel Alka Inn, in rooms 203 and 208.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gangolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelS412, General Manager at Hotel Alka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Greetings from Hotel Alka Inn, Ahmedabad! It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback & warm words of appreciation towards our services, which means a lot and encourages each team member to excel. Team at Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad is adamant to provide best holidaying & memorable experience to each of the guest staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit soon.
Thanks & regards,
Team Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights at this hotel. Location is very good, just a 30 minute walk from the train station or a short drive. It's also easy to find and at a walkable distance to different sites. Staff were nice and I was given my room as soon as I arrived, which was at around 9,30am so thanks for that! Room was pretty decent and quite clean (it could have been cleaner though). Also, it was surprisingly quiet! Bed was really comfy, AC and wifi worked perfectly and shower was very nice.
There is a complimentary indian breakfast which is quite basic but for what you are paying it's more than enough.
I would totally go back and recommend this hotel to anyone. Excellent quality/price relation which it's hard to find in Ahmedabad.
Something not related with the hotel: if you book an Uber from the hotel you will have to walk 3/4 minutes to a main road. Not sure why but Uber can't pick you up at the hotel. However, they can drop you right there. I know, weird...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank LAMENUDA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelS412, General Manager at Hotel Alka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Greetings from Hotel Alka Inn, Ahmedabad! It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback & warm words of appreciation towards our services, which means a lot and encourages each team member to excel. Team at Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad is adamant to provide best holidaying & memorable experience to each of the guest staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit soon.
Thanks & regards,
Team Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Excellent place to stay, extremely affordable. Private bathroom and A/C a huge bonus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 7:30 AM and check-in was not until noon, but the staff made it a priority to get us into our room early at 9:00. This was our first trip to India and the first place we went from the airport, so we felt a little nervous and lost at first but having such a wonderful place to call our temporary home, with such welcoming staff put us at ease. We felt very safe and comfortable there. Would highly recommend Hotel Alka Inn to everyone and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mjbentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Greetings from Hotel Alka Inn, Ahmedabad! It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback & warm words of appreciation towards our services, which means a lot and encourages each team member to excel. Team at Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad is adamant to provide best holidaying & memorable experience to each of the guest staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit soon.
Thanks & regards,
Team Hotel Alka Inn Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews