We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kamran Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
raigarh CG
1 review
“Nice and clean rooms”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is good hotel just near the railway station ( 2 km ) . I stayed here for 3 days with family and I found the hotel very clean since the construction is new. Service is very good and food is sourced from a hotel just below which is good and not very costly. Though room size will be small if you have a big family but just for a couple it is a very good choice. You can get an auto even at one o clock night.

Room Tip: Road facing room are having better ventilation since the hotel is in congested area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokeshmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    69
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
25
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rooms were big and was clean. Bathrooms were quite well furnished with no problems at all.
Hot water was not available throughout the day but was mostly during the morning and evenings.
Free wifi was a good addon but was quite troublesome to use as it required logging in many times.

Staff and service was decent, hotel manager was a bit slacky in giving the wifi password at 5am in the morning and told us that he would give us later in the morning. We went down and got the password ourselves!

Also as the hotel offers complementary mens grooming kit in which we found the TOOTHBRUSH was used as was visible on close inspection.

Service by the room boys was quite late and in the end of our stay we were completely neglected as none of the guys were available at service, i had to get water myself!

Food was not value for money, better to get it from right opposite the hotel down the lane.

Was decent stay but services needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Advisable to not use the toothbrush. And also get food from somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank souravmullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I literally mean it, run for your money. I was robbed here, lost almost 15,000.
Here are details of the incident - After I completed check in procedure, a hotel personnel helped me in parking my car, on the roadside. They don’t have parking area, but that’s common for many hotels in the city due to lack of space, but hotels usually have security guard to take care of parked vehicles.

It was not the case here. Next morning, I received call from reception informing that my car’s window is broken. I went downstairs and my car was in VERY BAD SHAPE. Dashboard was ripped, music system stolen and so was every little thing – glass cleaner, perfume and everything which was possible to steal and of course broken window.

Later when manager arrived after 9am, he bluntly told me that we had clearly informed you that it’s risky to park outside and we don’t have parking, which he hadn’t. Otherwise I’d have chosen some other place instead of risking my car. During argument, later he gave different statement that this is an isolated incident and he has only seen such incident twice in 17 years, contradicting to his previous statement that this is risky place to park. When I went to police station to log FIR, the PSI told me that all these hotels are required to have security guard.

So clearly, it was my mistake to stay at this hotel. Apart from this terrible incident, they don’t have 24h running water, pillow covers were torn, blankets had bad smell.

Room Tip: Don't choose any here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihir1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went for two nights on a business trip.quick pro and cons

Pro
Value for money - Rs 1400
Near to railway Station.
Free WiFi

Cons
Not very neat
Heart of old city lot of traffic and noise
Staff at from office can be more professional.

Stay if you are on a quick business trip and want the hotel just for sleeping..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed in the end of December 2013 for a night. We were a family of 5 people, including 2 old parents and a small child. The hotel though was clean, but the room which we were provided, the washroom was not clean, so it was cleaned on request. The hotel is last in the service. A double bed room should either have 2 blankets or if 1 is provided it should be for double bed, but we were provided with 1 single bed blanket. So we requested for a double blanket, but they provided us with single bed blanket and that too with lot of obligation.As we had small child with us, we again requested for a blanket, so the service staff told us, if they give all the blankets to us, they will not be left with the blankets. The blankets did not have cover, so hygiene is another issue.The towels were low standard. Overall, would not recommend for a family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went there for a holiday with the family. Clean and Neat rooms, very good if you have to roam around the whole day and just catch sleep in the night.
Service is really good, Breakfast just about suffices and can be better.

Room Tip: Parking is a problem so if you are travelling with a car will be a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in the standard room in Dec. Rooms were quite good, clean, had 24hr hot water, AC, LCD TV. Arrived at about 10:30pm when all the restaurants nearby were closed (hotel restaurant only serves breakfast), but the hotel staff arranged delicious food for us. Next day, they arranged a vehicle for local sightseeing and rickshaws late night for our commute back to the railway station. The management also helped us in planning our further journey, ensuring no headaches for us!
Only drawback is its distance from the railway station for which the autos charge about Rs 40-50 (have to bargain as initially, they quote very high).
Overall, a good hotel at a decent price, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#42 of 161 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#97 of 161 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 161 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#39 of 161 in Ahmedabad
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 161 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#93 of 161 in Ahmedabad
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamran Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamran Palace Hotel

Property: Kamran Palace Hotel
Address: Near Relief Cinema, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamran Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kamran Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing