We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kamran Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had booked the standard roomin the month of Dec.It was a surprise to see that the room was
so much better than the photos. The staff was courteous and the management was very Helpfull.They also helped me with my tickets!
Excellent service and definately good value for money. Go For it..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 132 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Functional hotel just a few minutes walk from the noisy old city of Ahmedabad. The air conditioning was much appreciated as was the reliable hot water of the showers. Hotel helped out with booking a taxi to the airport and opened up for us in the middle of the night when we arrived by train.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ganesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had booked this hotel twice since last year.Rooms were clean and very good.Its just this hotel is located in very crowded locality.Has good connectivity to other places in Ahemdabad.Near to railway station.They even helped us find rental car for 1 day sightseeing at very reasonable rate.1st time went really well , our second trip was after 3 months. One of reception staff was rude otherwise service is fine. Overall its value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am very happy with the Hotel Kamran Palace with all their services. Lift was clean and in good condition, Rooms were clean, There was not even a single problem, It is Excellent in all its services. The room service was good. Toilet was neat and clean. I can assure that it is a hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Hemant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Please take the positive reviews for this hotel with a fistful of salt for it is nothing close to what has been mentioned. For example, the hotel does not even have a restaurant even though some reviews talk of testy food (sic). Again, there is no complimentary mineral water provided contrary to the claim.

The rooms are small, hot water was missing one morning out of the two which I stayed for, room service is weak in responding, travel services offered by the hotel is much more expensive as compared to external vendors and the worst part (which incidentally they claim to be among the best) is its location. On a run-down road resembling the underbelly of the city, the hotel is noisy and is not at all fit for a family stay.

The number of reviews for this hotel are a bit too high for a hotel of this size and scale

By itself, it may not be that bad considering the price. But this approach of getting customers is nothing if not cheating.

Room Tip: If you at all have to stay here, ask for a room with ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VineetBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had booked and paid the room before this was the reason why I stayed there. On the check in they register your fingerprints (!). After checking in the Deluxe Room there was no water in the bathroom. When I called the reception they sent someone to open the water. Then I knew why there was no water before: The water was running 24 hours a day on the floor of the bathroom. It was like in a cave. The window in the bathroom was always open so you can imagine how many insects you will find at night in the bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I checked in at about 11pm on Sept 30 which they were ok with as I had previously called ahead and they assisted me by giving me a late check-out at no extra charge since my check-in was so late which was very nice.

Pros: clean
spacious
comfy bed
decent hotel
elevator
very nice management staff

Cons: fresh towel not provided when the room was cleaned

Location is kind of random, although for me it was beneficial cause it was close to the train station as that was how I was arriving in Ahmedabad. It wasn't too far from the airport either so that's a plus too.

It was a nice hotel, I don't really have anything bad to say about it. Value for the money I spent I guess you could say. All in all, I'd stay again if I was in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#48 of 169 in Ahmedabad
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#129 of 169 in Ahmedabad
27 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#34 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#28 of 169 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 169 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#25 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamran Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamran Palace Hotel

Address: Near Relief Cinema, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $22 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamran Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Kamran Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing