We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Maruthi Hotel

Maruthi Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maruthi Hotel
Ranked #77 of 227 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Budget room is very small but clean. Service was good. The biggest problem was the window AC unit placed right above the head making as much noise as a diesel generator. A big plus point is 24 hrs checkout.

Room Tip: Check the AC noise before taking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orosboros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lavkumar Hyderabad. I stayed for two days in the hotel, it is a good hotel with good service and in calm location. Staff are very cordial.

I request the hotel management to upgrade the Lift and prepare the food little bit tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

When we go out of the hotel, the recepionist people will give the room key to the room boys to clean the room when we are not present. I stayed for 2 days both the days they did the same thing. after having a fight for 1st day, 2nd say also they did same thing.
Good place to stay but bad place to keep personnel things including cash. ***risk****

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Vikash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Staffs and Service from the hotel is neat and good.
The Ambiance of the hotel is good.
the location will be managed and well connected.
It was a hassle free stay. The Food from the hotel and Network connection were also good

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Room was found clean. Food was good. Not spicy, feel like home made food. We can stay with family. No issue at all. Finding a location is little difficult. Rate should be reduced in some extent but Location wise okay. Need to change internet site to more userfriendly. Wi-fi connectivity is good, connected all time. Email response is required means net booking should be established in proper manner. Overall Okay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal_Abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mumbai
1
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked this hotel through cleartrip rooms were clean. Location of this hotel is also good. Overall considering all factors Hotel is ok for staying
Location of this hotel is also good. Overall considering all factors Hotel is ok for staying

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have booked this hotel during business trip. Hotel charged service tax even after making advance booking online and payment which is always inclusive of service tax. Hotel show availability of wifi facility but it was not working in entire 10 days stay. This hotel should be barred from online booking at different trip sites.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank manojkarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ritz Inn
Hotel Ritz Inn
#38 of 162 in Ahmedabad
148 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 162 in Ahmedabad
693 reviews
1.7 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 162 in Ahmedabad
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#98 of 162 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
5.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
685 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 162 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maruthi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maruthi Hotel

Address: Pritam Nagar | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $26 - $1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maruthi Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Maruthi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing