We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mattress in India - quiet and luxurious”
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Inn
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Rooms were great, just a bit dark, otherwise felt like an international hotel. Close to station. 15 mins from centre. Nice and quiet in room. Bakery just outside and moti mahal good tandoori restaurant next door. The restaurant had good dosas. The breakfast was fine if nothings special.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ritz Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2009

A good hotel to stay with with very personalised service & one that meets everybody's expectation.they even provide pick up and drop from the station / airport.food is of good quality. the reception is also good & staff is very co-operative.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mrrgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The hotel is decent at the affordable prices it has to offer. It also offers a pick and drop facility to airport within the cost. Although being located in the City so people don't like to travel to this side from Amdabad. The best part is it also near the railway Station Kalupur. One can also enjoy non veg at Moti Mahal next door.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Deva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

i stayed at the ritz inn from 11th to 14th of June. The one main reason for me to choose this hotel was the reviews written , and true to what others who stayed here felt , i was impressed. the most impressive thing was the complimentary pick & drop from the airport. i reached Ahmadabad at 11.45 pm , & true to what the hotel said , the pick up was there even before i landed. basically had a good stay in there, the rooms were average but nice & clean ,the air con was good for the ahmedabad heat , the staff were friendly ,the breakfast was good & so was the food there(though only veg.) & importantly all at a very good price.
to put it simply , i was impressed by the stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank munafpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

An Excellent Hotel situated in the heart of the city. The best part was its proximity to Railway Station & Airport. They were very kind to offer us complimentary Pickup & Drop.
The lobby & reception was nothing less than a five star. The rooms were nice chilled, neat, clean with elegant furniture. For the rates they offered, it was a steal a deal. There rack rates are not all over priced. It was perfect for us, as we usually work in and around the hotel.
The Food at the coffee shop. Eventhough, we did not have breakfast, the lunch was very filling & yummy.
The hospitality was also very immpresive. You cant expect anything more. Very comfortable beds & elegantly done linen.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ashbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Very pleasant hotel decorated in Art Deco style. Nice room and marble bathroom, good service. The free airport pick up is very convenient when you arrive during the night. Will go back whenever going to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank shantiOmDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

first the best part of the hotel the bathroom were really very clean and better many 5 star rated hotel in India
I had stayed In le maridien before the only difference i found was le meridein is 5 star with highly priced room tarrif and is in a remote kind of a locality and also it is big hotel the lobby and the other open areas are big
while ritz inn 3 star rated hotel with a decent structure and perhaps the best of the structure in that locality tyhe room tarrif are reasonable and also the lobby
But if you talk about every thing else it is the same i.e the rooms ,service, well trained staff, always helpfull
I shifted my preference from le meridien to ritz as i found i payed more for a very little in return as there was not much of a difference between this two
Also if you plan to visit the Hotel use thier free pickup and drop service if you donot want to get harrased by rickshaw fellows

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ankit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#97 of 160 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
2.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#37 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#36 of 160 in Ahmedabad
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#52 of 160 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 160 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing