We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in railway station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Inn
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
420 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 910 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in railway station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed a night in this hotel..chosen after reading reviews on tripadvisor..and found it exactly the same..this hotel is hardly 5 min walk from ahmedabad raulway station..nice rooms..clean washroom and beddings..ordered dinner..and was tasty as well as fresh..nice staff..overall very good..and can recommend to every kind of traveler..best for those who are traveling by train..I needed to catch a train early in the morning..so it was good for me...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    22
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
16
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mahesana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel is good complimentry breakfast is good and walking distance from railway satation icheckin hotelin12may2014 at app9.30pm and for checkout call toreception 14may2014 /3.45pm to make my bill because my train for mahesana 4.58 pm mahesana is only appr 80km from ahmedabad but ireserved the train because inot like to travel in bus approx icome to reception in 5minutes igive my bill is 5407rup igive my sbi mestro debit card given for payment hotel manegment swipe my card message come transaction failed but irecived message recived balence deducted from my account i told hotel staff irecived recived message payment deducet from my account but hotel staff told we recived not your payment so please pay the payment ihave not enough cash payment so igive our union bank of india second visa card for payment hotel staff swipe my card and same message come from transaction failed and irecived message fom my ubi bank 5407 payment deduct from my account isurprise hotel staff say payment we not recived and then igo to nearest atm and got my mini satatement and show the statement to hotel staff the payment is deducted from my account but hotel staff say please pay payment cash i request please contact your bank or bank coustmarecare to check your account but hotel staff say its not possible in between my train time is gone i miss my train for only hotel swipe mashine and hotel have not other swipe mashine again igo to atm and swipe card and withdraw payment and give to hotel of my bill and take auto rikshaw and go to bus stand hotel staff note my mobile number we call you iff payment credit inour account or iff not credit in our accont but two days gone hotel staff not contact me i

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JATINCHOPRA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hospitality is truly what needs to be complemented about this property. Very nice service and staff. Very nicely decorated and clean rooms and bath area. The room are also very quite despite being located on a busy street. Very good connectivity to the local market cloth market as well as city airport. Overall a very good experience

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mukeshraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a Average busines hotel , and is conveniently located close to airport and railway stations and other business centers.
The area is a bit congested and one may have to be wary if travelling with family. Good place to stay for a business trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Decent place,good service coupled by good breakfast arrangement makes this place a good choice for business related stay.

More than anything,proximity to the station but crowded(understandable)

Suggested to the hotel management to provide a bed tea / coffee package which will be helpfull for early risers.Hope this is taken care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venlaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and it is consistenty good at all levels.
Here are some of the things I like about it:
• It has a 24 hour check-in system, meaning you have access to the room allocated to you for 24 hours from the time of check-in. Given the hotel's proximity to the central railway station, and the fact that trains come and go 24 hours of the day, the hotel's check-in policy is ideal for rail travellers.
• the offer to collect guests from the airport and return them at no adffitional cost strikes me as exceptionally generous. My flight from Australia was running an hour late, meaning the man sent from the hotel had to wait until 11pm; he was very cheerful and uncomplaining about this.
• the staff on the Reception desk are efficient and courteous. A travel desk is also set up in the Reception area, and there was someone on duty each morning. I availed myself of this service, and again the advice was spot-on. I booked a car and driver here, and that worked out exactly as I wanted it.
• a range of newspapers is available to read in the Reception area.
• on the whole, the hotel's restaurant serves very good food. I have had several evening meals here, or via the room service, and all dishes have been tasty. Staff have been able to 'interpret' the menu for this non-Indian visitor, and offer recommendations and advice. As for the breakfast, my only suggestion would be for the hotel to vary the cereal (forget the cornflakes, and provide muesli), and for the restaurant staff be sent to the bakery next door to purchase some of the different breads on offer (the white bread currently provided is very ordinary). The Indian breakfast dishes are a better option, being very good, and it was terrific to see fresh fruit available every morning.
• each of the different rooms I have occupied is maintained to a high standard, and always very clean. The beds are comfortable, ensuring a good sleep. The bathroom features both a shower and a bath. Toiletaries are high quality. Lighting is very good. A small refrigerator is provided. Wardrobe and shelf space is excellent, and there are comfortable chairs. There is some muffled noise in those rooms that face onto the road below, but at least for me the noise was not enough to be bothersome.
• for what you get, and given Ahmedabad is a major city, the tariffs at the Ritz Inn are very modest. In most of the world's big cities, just the taxi fare from the airport would be the equivalent, or more than, the tariff at the Ritz Inn.

One suggestion I would make is for the hotel to make available to guests a map of Ahmedabad, and to have this at the Reception desk. Maps are available gratis from the Gujaarat Tourism Office in Ahmedabad, and I am sure would be willing to provide the hotel with a supply, were they to ask. I'm sure even Indian guests not familiar with the layout of the city would find a map a useful resource.

There is not much by way of competition in the way of hotels close to the central railway station. Even if there was, the Ritz Inn would still be an exceptionally good option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very decent property near to railway station. Very good helpful and courteous staff. Food was pretty decent. Most importantly price was very reasonable and they offer both pick up and drop either from airport or station. Property was spick and span a proper 3 star at super reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#40 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prime Hotel & OYO Rooms
Prime Hotel & OYO Rooms
#97 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#39 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Property: Hotel Ritz Inn
Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, ETB, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing