We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Was Superb Experience.”
Review of Hotel Rock Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rock Regency
Ranked #119 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Surat, India
1 review
“It Was Superb Experience.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Rock Regency is the Best Hotel For Leave in Ahmedabad. We are in a Business Trip and we booked the Rock Regency a Executive Suite{306}. The Manager of the Rock Regency Mr.Dhaval is very helpful for us. The Cleanness and The Food is best Quality in the hotel. Room Service & Laundry is Also Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavesh4463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
2
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I checked in to this hotel on 4th Feb 2011, I am working in bangalore and my staff booked this hotel. Apparently, Mr.Mithesh has promised everything will be ready by the time I check in. I am the only guest in the premises. The bathroom is clogged, apart from me the rest of them are the construction workers! Mr.Mithesh was not available to comment and happily snoring to glory in the reception. As his duty time is 9am, Mr.Nimesh refused to wake him.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundaram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Gandhinagar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My experience in rock regency was very good. I stayed there for 15days.. and it was really nice experience its very near C.G Road and Law Garden.. And Now i am planning my engagement - ring ceremony there..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydeep_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Like:
We stayed here for 2 nights. Service is quite good. The location is excellent. It is near C G Road which is a heart of Ahmedabad. Lots of shops, malls and restaurants. So in case if you don't enjoy your food, plenty of options are available.

Dislike:
Food is ok. Hotel looks quite old.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — hotel appearance
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank priyankgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

It was marriage ceremony of my friend. It was nice experience to stay over there. The food was excellent. Service was also very prompt. It is also situated at the heart of Ahmebt , i.e. on the C.G. Road.

In short it was nice experience.

Thanks & regards,


Ashok Pathak
Manager - HR

  • Liked — Room, interrior
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abpathak2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

I had checked in a Senegal businessman who was my guest at about 6 am. The Security guard who was almost asleep wearing slippers and a shabby uniform with the shirt half out ran to welcome us. The other staff was sleeping at the reception area. After checking in, we found that the Hot water was not available and the air conditioner was not cooling. We complained to the reception and came a little boy without any uniform saying that I am your house-keeping assistant who somehow fixed the hot water problem which re-occured next morning. Finally we decided to leave the hotel, they refused to refund the deposit paid as advance and were told to come later in the day. I visited again few days later and there was a different manager who asked me to submit a photocopy of the invoice and deposit receipt to claim a Refund which was mere Rs.350

  • Liked — Appearance and Location
  • Disliked — Services and Staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sanghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crown
Hotel Crown
#86 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#27 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Host Inn
Hotel Host Inn
#60 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#44 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rock Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rock Regency

Property: Hotel Rock Regency
Address: Law Garden, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rock Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rock Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing