We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy home away from home”
Review of Hotel Accolade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Accolade
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I always stay here while in Ahmedabad. Cosy rooms with clean linen, the staff are super friendly and always ready to help.The hotel by itself is clean. The breakfast is just right , non veg would be a good option. I miss this place its home away from the home, special thanks to the reception team who are always welcoming and smiling.

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehndihasan, Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Sir,

we all are hearty thankful to u for yr review. We are always remembering u specially when the SAMSUNG people are lunching there new models. pl. make this relation sound & stronger as before with us. There is no need to say in feature whenever u visit to Ahmedabad the straight way u must to come at Hotel Accolade.

Regards,
Manjur & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 268 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very Nice property.... Ideal stay option on Business Trips !! Good Location......Nice Food...Soft Spoken& Helpful Staff...The only thing they should work upon is their Restaurant Area as it is a little smaller in size !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikramgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Accolade hotel is one of the best hotels in Ahmedabad. I have been visiting this hotel since 2010. The property is well maintained, food quality is excellent including complementary breakfast, staff well mannered. The surroundings are quiet, well connected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijit215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehndihasan, Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Sir,

we are very thankful to u for drop yr review and experience. We are very happy to get yr satisfaction by our service with manner. We hope u will continue with us as before and also give us a chance to serve u bitterly.

Thanks,
Manjur P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Accolade is a good hotel for business trip. Location is central. Food is good. Reception staff is very rude.
Couple of years ago i stopped booking here.
1. Had given cloths for laundry. It did not come same evening. Next day while i was about to check out i asked for laundry and answer was "sir, you never gave us a laundry". I had nothing to prove. Do you get a receipt of laundry given?? .... at least i never got at any hotel. Finally i lost 2 shirts and trousers.
2. For a day long work my self and my colleague had booked double occupancy room. Since i was to continue my stay we had informed hotel (via email) that by night we leave double room and shift me to single. They agreed. Evening i was asked to leave luggage at desk and as i will be back after dinner my luggage will be arranged in single room. So after dinner i returned hotel by 10:30 pm. Then i was told that there was no room available.
That time staff was so rude with me. I demanded for email communication which we read out loud .... but answer was still same ...."sorry sir, we have no room"
So be aware ..... good place to stay .... but front desk guys are not reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhiram_Sathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehndihasan, General Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

we are always Wel-Come you in Hotel Accolade as before.

Regards,
M.Hasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I am not sure about the tag of the photo, but the facilities and staff service was on par with a three-star hotel. I stayed in Executive and Economy rooms. Obviously, Executive was better, but Economy was not bad for someone travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehndihasan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for yr review. we are very happy for giving u a fully satisfaction by our service,. once again thanks for yr precious stay with us.

Regards,
Manjur P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A good hotel at a very prominent location in Ahmedabad. The place is clean and dry and well-maintained. The room was a bit small though.
The staff was very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast (now don't expect non-veg in Ahmedabad city) was value-for-money. Altogether, a very good deal for about Rs. 2,400/- for 2 persons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamilMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were a group of 23 adults and 5 children who stayed in Accolade in Nov 2012 for 4 nights. We had found Accolade through research on Tripadvisor and other sites and it lives up to its's reputation.

The rooms are compact, clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, food is good. It is centrally located and you can hitch an auto/call a cab easily.

Our entire group had a pleasant stay as we recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chetna1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#21 of 162 in Ahmedabad
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel
Pinnacle Hotel
#59 of 162 in Ahmedabad
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 162 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 162 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#41 of 162 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#25 of 162 in Ahmedabad
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Address: Accolade Sheth Mangaldas Marg, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accolade 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Accolade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing