We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Metropole Hotel
Ranked #38 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Metropole is a decent hotel in Ahmedabad with comfortable rooms. The hotel has a fitness centre which is a definite plus for the health conscious. Food is good though there is a very limited choice for non-vegetarians. Basically only chicken dishes were available and there was only one non-vegetarian dish in the dinner buffet which, otherwise, was nice. The hotel is located at Subhash circle and one has good commutation options nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaveesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Kaveesh,

Thank you for taking the time out to put up a review of The Metropole Hotel on Trip Advisor and highlighting the positives. We do have non vegetarian varieties including mutton and fish regularly on our buffets. Apart from the buffet, we do serve ample of vegetarian and non vegetarian a la carte options from the menu to our guests.

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me for any future requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Would recommend ..stay in metropole if you are coming to ahmedabad. Great srrvice.. very friendly staff. Food is also very nice. Easy acess to all parts of city ss the hotel is situated in the heart of city

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatindwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Jatindwivedi,

Thank you for the review put up by you on Trip Advisor. The same has been communicated personally to my team members. We also would like to thank you further for recommending our hotel and services offered with a commitment to provide the same in future.

Please feel free to contact me for any further requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

METROPOLE is one of the best hotel in AHMEDABAD . They actually meet the INTERNARIONAL STANDARDS when it comes to hospitality. The services extended were really Good , SAFTEY AND SECURITY is Great and the interior is awesome. The Food is really Delicious, seems even the HYGIENE PART is also TAKEN CARE OF.. The WARM WELCOME AND COMFORTABLE STAY makes me rate METRO POLE as one of the best hotel in ahmedabad.. Wish the METROPOLE AND THE TEAM A VERY GOOD luck...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preeti24091987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear preeti 24091987,

Thank you for the review put up by you on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback surely motivates our team and the same would be personally communicated to them.
It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our delicacies. We thank you once again for appreciating our hygiene standards and services offered which we are committed to provide in future all the time.
Please feel free to contact me for any further requirements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had long touring in Gujarat with my business colleagues so i booked Metropole in an hot Online deal. We Booked it for 2 nights also we wanted an evening to relax and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations! Seriously, any complaints about this hotel are just nit-picking. Right from the staff, the room, the restaurant, the grounds - all of it was absolutely superb and made me happy modern room facilities and high quality cuisine was even better .


The only thing I'm upset about is that we were only able to stay for two nights! have already Booked it in my onward journey to Ahmedabad in April. Staunchly Recommended :::

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Shekkkk,

Thank you for taking the time out to put up a review of The Metropole Hotel.
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us.
We also wish to thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

Please feel free to contact me for any future requirements. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a great hotel. Friendly staff who gave us a warm welcome and attended to our every need. Rooms were comfortable and wi-fi service was good.

Close to the airport and only 20 minutes from the exhibition centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear MichaelP,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and positive comments on Trip Advisor.Your comments regarding WiFi Service and proximity to the Airport
Your positive comments will surely be a morale booster to our team.

We look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Varunkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Not bad as for India. Pros: a very friendly staff at reception and in restorate, rooms quite nice and modern, cleanless is good, meals is tasty. Hi speed Wi-Fi. Cons: meals mostly vegeterian, buffet breakfast and dinner variety of meal is poor and only one meat dish. For our group of people were available only one choose of main course on lunch. The worst was the aircon in restorante blowing like a hell and I get sick.

Room Tip: Beware of airon in restorante, wear a jacket
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Vadym P

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review put up by you on Trip Advisor. We wish to thank you for the positives that you have highlighted in your review and will be communicated to concerned team members. This will further motivate our team to provide consistent high quality service.
We do apologize that you did not find a larger variety of items on the buffet, however, we do change our buffet items in the coffee shop daily so as to give the guest a varied choice. I would also like to highlight that items from the a la-carte menu were served to your group.
Regarding the air conditioner , the moment you did highlight that it was getting cold, the air conditioner was immediately set at the appropriate temperature , however, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Please do feel free to contact me for any future requirement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed along with my foreign Guest for one night. Although previous week I was in Ahmadabad airport and collected the visiting card of reservation manager from their airport counter!

The experience was very poor.Lobby was good , Rooms are bad,Restaurant is open 24/7, that is very helpful in city like Ahmedabad. Services are o.k.

Even after back to my office I sent the emails on unhygienic condition of and room quality which was not good. Even after three weeks no response/call from any persons where copy of the email kept to GM!

Room Tip: Even hotel counter at Airport, still the quality was not optimal. My guest was unhappy with my arran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maheshrao9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear maheshrao9972,


We thank you for taking the time to put up a review of The Metropole Hotel. We do take this opportunity to thank you for the positive comments on the restaurant and lobby. You have put up a negative remark on the rooms saying the rooms were bad. Ours is a theme based hotel where all the 4 floors have different themes. We have received scores of positive remarks about our rooms, however, each guest is entitled to his or her own personal opinion and we respect your views on the same. Our rooms have been designed by top end designers from Mumbai and are among the larger rooms in the city of Ahmedabad. We have a full fledged housekeeping department headed by a qualified executive housekeeper and our standards of hygiene are very stringent, hence, it is surprising to read your comments about the hygienic condition of the rooms. We have a very strict cleaning system and all rooms are checked by supervisors and the Executive Housekeeper.

Regarding your mail being sent to me about any issues in the hotel, I wish to clarify that I did not receive any mail from you. If I had, I would have surely contacted you immediately. You have also stated that you collected the card from our airport counter, but I wish to reiterate that I did not receive any mail from you.

I wish to apologize about the inconvenience caused. I would request you to please contact me directly in future for any requirement and I assure you a most comfortable stay.

Thanks and regards,


Deepak Varunkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 169 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 169 in Ahmedabad
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.1 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 169 in Ahmedabad
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#8 of 169 in Ahmedabad
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropole Hotel

Address: Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $52 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole hotel is a 4 star business boutique hotel standing tall as an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustling metropolis. Located a minutes walk from Gandhi Ashram and very close to the banks of the historically significant Sabarmati river and about 5 kms distance from the Ahmedabad International airport, the hotel is a short distance from the business thourough fare of Ashram Road and has easy access to the business and shopping districts of the city. A much preferred choice of stay for visitors to Ahmedabad as the Metropole hotel offers a truly international experience yet with a uniquely Indian hospitality touch in an environment of trade globalization and growing foreign investment. The Metropole is flush with the influences of the latest in international hospitality design trends to render each floor differently. Whilst taking the needs of the businessman at heart we ensure stylishly clean, well designed and immensely comfortable living spaces. With 70 spacious and luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, The Metropole offers a contemporary international experience along uniquely modern lines. All rooms are equipped with Minibars, Teledex telephones, Ving Card Door Locks, in room Digital Safes and LCD televisions. The hotel offers 24 hour room service, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Business Centre, Fitness Centre, Currency Exchange, Doctor on Call, Laundry and Dry Cleaning services, Complimentary Airport Transfers, Valet Parking & Travel Services.It also houses 3 Dining Options inhouse :-"24/7 All Day Dining" (Coffee Shop) :- Located at the Lobby Level Serves a variety of Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Light Snacks,Maincourses and Combo Meals. Being a Coffee Shop we have Buffet spread over for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner open for Inhouse room guests as well as Walk in guests. We have inhouse specialties in coffee shop such as Kathi Rolls,Sandwiches and Won tons."Purple Lotus" (Awadhi Cuisine Fine Dine) :- We serve a varietly of Indian Clay Oven (Tandoor) Specialaties such as Kebabs,Biryanis and Mocktails.Operational for Dinner."Valentine" (Pastry Outlet) :- The 24/7 Pastry Outlet serving a variety of Desserts and exotics for feasting the sweet tooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing