We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience to stay with Metropole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Metropole Hotel
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

one of the best in all regard , room was well decorated , spacious , comfortable . Buffer dinner was very good . Complimentary breakfast was superb. Service in all the way was very good. All staff are very co operative & knowledge in their area. Parking were available. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirit_J_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good hotel to stay. Buffet dinner served is ok as only few items to choose from. Rooms are good. Service is fine. Worth staying for a night. Parking is available. Reception staff are very efficient and cooperative.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank arshad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Superior in almost every regard - room was spacious and well thought out in design/comfort. Spotlessly clean throughout. Although bathroom amenities were the standard items a higher end hotel would provide, they were of very good quality. One bottle of complimentary mineral water included in room. If you are staying just to get some rest and great cuisine, perhaps to see the sites of this beautiful city - couldn't be better, but...

Concerns about this hotel include a snafu where my incoming phone calls were mysteriously routed to another room for an entire day and the issue went unresolved for the entire day, and the WiFi system is entirely intended to be used by those with cell phones whom plan to leave their computers on all day and browsers open. So much for the signage that encourages guests to not leaves valuables out in the open upon leaving the room. Ditto if you don't have a cell phone to receive the text security passcode that is needed as a final confirmation step to activate your WiFi. Hotel staff will use their personal phones to attain the code, but it doesn't remedy the other complications with the WiFi system that is provided for a charge on a 24 hour basis.Confusing? Yes, I hope that you are because that's just how you'll feel if you require this service.

Room Tip: Theme room. Why not see a few on different floors to find one that meets your fancy. Was asked upon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaktamcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms were comfortable and very spacious. Nothing fancy available at the hotel but the basic facitlites were world class. Excellent Breakfast.,amazing food mind blowing.The owners have knowledge about design ad hotels for sure. Theme rooms add to the beauty of this hotel.

Room Tip: i have stayed at Room no 416.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vihar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room looks like a condominium (very modern, classy, design and style is impressive). The washroom is great. Our room was fairly clean. There is great variety and choice for breakfast items. The one disappointing experience at this hotel was that there was a mouse in the computer/business room. Also it was very noisy outside due to the location of the hotel - right off a main road. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay, although expensive.

Room Tip: find a room on the other side of the road so its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Guys please avoid this hotel. I stayed there for a night. I was on a business trip and due to Vibrant Gujarat summit, Taj, Fortune etc had no availability. The sales representative of this hotel called me after I called justdial to ask for number of hotels nearby airport. (this shows justdial's careless sharing of information we look for). Anyway, the sales rep. offered the hotel for Rs.1000 more than its usual rates (which is around Rs. 3500). But the service was just poor. I called for bath gel but got none. At check-in I asked the front desk for wake-up call but surprisingly none called. Staff didn't look to have been trained well. Overall service quality was below average. I dont blame staff but the hotel management doesn't seem keen to focus on service quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BijanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We took a package through an online offer on the hotel website. The hotel agreed to arrange for a pick up from railway station early morning even though they normally don't.

The location is good, close to airport and yet barely 15 minute auto drive to places like CG road. Its very easy to get an auto just outside the hotel. Some people may find it noisy since its right on the road, but we did not have a problem likely since our room was on a higher floor.

Overall service is good. Restaurant staff is very accommodating. Some of the front desk staff is very good at guiding with local sightseeing and commute.

Food is not exceptional but good. You can get decent snacks even if you miss lunch. Breakfast variety is average for this class of hotel.

However wifi is very expensive, though free internet access is available on pcs near front desk.

Superior rooms are decent size and look modern though you might find some corners where upkeep is lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuneAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.4 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 160 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 160 in Ahmedabad
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
176 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 160 in Ahmedabad
579 reviews
2.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 160 in Ahmedabad
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropole Hotel

Address: Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $48 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole hotel is a 4 star business boutique hotel standing tall as an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustling metropolis. Located a minutes walk from Gandhi Ashram and very close to the banks of the historically significant Sabarmati river and about 5 kms distance from the Ahmedabad International airport, the hotel is a short distance from the business thourough fare of Ashram Road and has easy access to the business and shopping districts of the city. A much preferred choice of stay for visitors to Ahmedabad as the Metropole hotel offers a truly international experience yet with a uniquely Indian hospitality touch in an environment of trade globalization and growing foreign investment. The Metropole is flush with the influences of the latest in international hospitality design trends to render each floor differently. Whilst taking the needs of the businessman at heart we ensure stylishly clean, well designed and immensely comfortable living spaces. With 70 spacious and luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, The Metropole offers a contemporary international experience along uniquely modern lines. All rooms are equipped with Minibars, Teledex telephones, Ving Card Door Locks, in room Digital Safes and LCD televisions. The hotel offers 24 hour room service, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Business Centre, Fitness Centre, Currency Exchange, Doctor on Call, Laundry and Dry Cleaning services, Complimentary Airport Transfers, Valet Parking & Travel Services.It also houses 3 Dining Options inhouse :-"24/7 All Day Dining" (Coffee Shop) :- Located at the Lobby Level Serves a variety of Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Light Snacks,Maincourses and Combo Meals. Being a Coffee Shop we have Buffet spread over for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner open for Inhouse room guests as well as Walk in guests. We have inhouse specialties in coffee shop such as Kathi Rolls,Sandwiches and Won tons."Purple Lotus" (Awadhi Cuisine Fine Dine) :- We serve a varietly of Indian Clay Oven (Tandoor) Specialaties such as Kebabs,Biryanis and Mocktails.Operational for Dinner."Valentine" (Pastry Outlet) :- The 24/7 Pastry Outlet serving a variety of Desserts and exotics for feasting the sweet tooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing