We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My Business Partner & I experienced the Lemon Tree for the first time.
Over the Hotel has a great location.
Very positive feel-the Team is courteous & helpful.
The beds (mattresses) are the best so far a Hotel has to offer.
Food was delicious. Though only one non-veg dish for lunch & dinner-it was delicious. The Chef Bhadra took pains over our egg order for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quiet. The A/C is very effective for the ambient temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lataramunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the location, Bed and mattresses, staff service and food, it makes us feel really proud, and we can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
15 cities.25 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    361
    135
    46
    19
See reviews for
119
59
77
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stay regularly at the Lemon tree Hotel Ahmedabad. The rooms are very clean, Special care is take to ensure cleanliness and hygiene. The Air conditioning in the rooms is great. Always got Hot water 24/7.The staff are polite and always smiling. Whenever I request for an Iron / Ironing board I always get the same soon. The front desk /Reception are very courteous and always willing to help. The Breakfast spread is good and the restaurant staff are very obliging. The restaurant serves a good menu even throughout the night.The Hotel Locality is quite and is very close to Ashram road and CG road which is a posh shopping hive. Apart from this there is a Popular Hospital (medicines can be purchased 24/7) opposite the hotel as well as a nursing home side of the hotel . Just few meters away there is a Reliance Retail Shopping store where you can buy many provisions in case you forgot to carry any on your trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clay_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep

Hotel General Manager
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooms are clean and nice. Good food. Very nice and decent stuff, specially Mr. Prasun Pal, Mr. Nityanand- chef and reception guys.Stayed there from 1.07.14 to 3.7.14.But rooms at top floor are very distubing because of water pump.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhurjati_bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for the team as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went with my family requested for triple occupany my experience is not good
1) I have to wait as room was not ready they didn't know it was triple person occupying
2) food was awfully sweet the guju style kichadi was like kheer
3) drain flush was not working properly
4) Travel desk promised me vehicle but they didn`t turnup for half hour

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Natrajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes regarding the delay in cab arrival. We have outsourced the transportation facility in our hotels to reputed local vendors. We are sorry your cab did not arrive at the requested time as it developed a flat tyre and another one had to be sent to you. We apologize for the inconvenience and delay this may have caused you.

We are also sorry you had to wait a few minutes longer at Check-in because our Front Desk staff was attending to a huge number of check-outs that day and could not promptly assist you.

We have also noted your comments regarding the drain flush and post your feedback have had the maintenance team thoroughly check the mechanism, it is working fine.

We have also shared your feedback about food with our Chef, while the dish was prepared in line with its standard recipe we continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants based on customers feedback and are relooking at our present processes.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Sumptuous breakfast to start the day - great fashion boutique "Tesori" not very far - Vipul Dudhia to Gv u the best Shree Khand the indian origin of the famous hugely popular frozen yogurt & not to forget the famous indu bhen fr the famous Khakra - then cmng back to the comfort of the truly comfort of ur rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshishAnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for a night, liked the ambience, the trendy style of the brand. Liked the way how things were designed and specially the jokes on the wall... Service was good and hotel was at a great location near CG road. I was well taken care of and I think that's what I expect with the kind of money I paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav_patel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our food, services and product. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
15 cities.25 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stay is acceptable except for the 30min limit per day for Wi-Fi usage.

Breakfast spread is limited and F&B service staff are so passive the literally take only one instruction at a time.

Front office staff are wonderful and helpful!! Possibly the only positive staying there. Would not return as similar room rates can get better service and facilities in ahmedabad.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We are also delighted for special mention of our front office colleagues and have also taken into account your other feedback which we have rectified within a minimum time period.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at nitin.shivpuri@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nitin Shivpuri
Hotel General Manager
16 cities. 27 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#3 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regenta Ahmedabad
Regenta Ahmedabad
#10 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing