We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel for a short stay at ahmedabad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A good Hotel for a short stay at ahmedabad.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is a god place for a short stay at Ahmedabad. the rooms are good and the staff very helpful and cautious. Location is slightly far from the airport and traffic to the airport is not very comfortable to go through in peak hours. value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    386
    146
    51
    23
See reviews for
142
62
81
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good service as well as food. As a business traveller you get all the prompt service that you require. The buffet is superb so is the quality of service rendered by the young hospitality team at Lemon Tree, Ahm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambarish_chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback and it motivates our team to strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Lemon Tree over a period of 10 days in February (6 and 4 days respectively).
I was very impressed by their customer service - Irfan at the check-in was very professional indeed.
The staff in the restaurant - Amita, Anjali, Suresh, Vijay, Naresh, Puran & Suraj and overseen by Shailender are a credit to the hotel. Chef Nityanand was a delight.
The room was spacious but I do feel there are issues with the sound proofing and I did ask to be moved which was promptly arranged.
The location is excellent with the Law Garden shopping and eating venues a 15 minutes walk away as is CG Road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank your for sharing your feedback with us! It is a pleasure to know that you liked our services and product and we are glad to hear that you were wowed with services of our personnel. I also apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the changing of the rooms. We have taken your feedback into consideration in improving our services and for an enhanced experience. We look forward for your next visit with us!

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

SHAILENDRA SINGH - F&B Exec, - there is too little i could write about this personnel. Tremendous service oriented and highly professional,His service pattern is one of the major reasons i keep vising this hotel. Absolutely Awesome.

Chef Nityanand / Ajendra.- OW is the word !.. i stuff myself to over limits ..food they serve is absolutely sumptuous and nothing better fits my taste budds but whatever these guys cook !... 2 thumbs up !

Chef Sazal / Pramod - keep it up !

Moni / Suraj / Prasoon / Naresh - iits absoultely worth takin some time out ans writing this for you guys . As you guys just Rock !...
You guys are Lemon tree for me !

Irfaan - Amazing welcome and what a efficient Professional.. its a treat to delegate services to him. The very first face of lemon tree meetha kali... and truely a deserving one !... Keep it up Irfaan!

Shailender Pal - Asst. Manager - kudos to your mgmt style.. keep it up !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravikant1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience and it is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed with my wife for two nights feb 2014. Hotel was good in all respects. Staff was courteous and helpful Housekeeping excellent. Good breakfast, varied choices, to suit all,Hotel is located in a peaceful area,close to Cg road and ashram road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51JoeD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We would also like to thank you for being our loyal patron and your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms, staff and quality of housekeeping. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good Ambiance & nice restaurant. food quality & variety was excellent nice place to stay inn. Fresh lemon flavor fragrance attract a lot. well maintain place rooms are spacious & well furnished. hospitality is very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Conveniently located, clean and fairly well maintained, Lemon Tree Hotel at Navrangpura area of Ahmedabad where I, with two other family members, stayed for 5 days upon our arrival at the city on the 4th of January 2014. We liked the tastefully decorated, well furnished rooms and
appreciated the individual as well as collective efforts of the staff for the guest's comfort. No less helpful than the ever ready Front Desk people led by Irfan, were many of the men who run
the spacious hotel restaurant there. Most remarkable happens to be the culinary art and innovative skill of the chefs Bhadra and Kumar who did turn out delicious special dishes as and when requested. Because of all these, at the end of our Gujarat trip when we came back to Ahmedabad on the 19th of January we gladly stayed again at the same Lemon Tree.untill the 24th. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to any friend who may not mind: (1) rather a small lounge disproportionate to the quite imposing facade of the building, (2) occasionally slow response to house keeping requirements and, above all, (3) the array of several taxes to be invariably added to the normal tariff at the time of check- out.

However, in view of the peace and comfort we enjoyed during our stay there, Lemon Tree will be my first choice of a hotel whenever we are in Ahmedabad again.

P.G. Paul, Holland.

Room Tip: At the time of booking one should specifically ask for a room in one of the few non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Feedbacks like these make us feel really proud, and we can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Quality of service: we apologize for the service not being excellent during your stay. We have re-briefed our in room dining and housekeeping teams to engage with all our customers in a friendly and caring manner and be more proactive and speedy in handing guest requests. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.
Hotel design: we are sorry the ambience of our lobby did not meet your expectations. We have noted your observation and are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.
Taxes are levied as per the applicable government tax structure.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 161 in Ahmedabad
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#12 of 161 in Ahmedabad
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 161 in Ahmedabad
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing