We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Lemon tree - Ahmedabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #30 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located - 3 star Hotel in Navrangpura - Ahmedabad, having slightly congested rooms.

Interiors of the rooms are good. Beds are clean and comfortable.

Little noisy due to bathroom's water tap noise of upper floor is slightly disturbing otherwise hotel stay was comfortable.

Staff are courteous. Enough parking at hotel. Peaceful area within the Centre of the city.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank satyenvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Sound levels in the room: we are sorry because of some noise entering your room. We have designed our rooms to insulate them from external noise by using double or triple glazed windows to reduce noise to internationally acceptable decibel levels. We also use door seals (at the edges of the door) to ensure no noise travels from the corridor. Our aim is to provide guests with a quiet room experience and restful sleep.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I am extremely pleased with the services of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad and would certainly recommend it to my business associates, family and friends.

I wish to mention that the staff (reception, booking desk, restaurant attendants, housekeeping) deserves credits for making the hotel guests comfortable.

Few names that I wish to mention are:
Reception: Anshul, Nadeem, Irfan, Goutam
Restaurant service: Vikas, Indraneel, Suraj, Vijay, Shailendra, Moni
The Manager: Mr. Jigmay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurang_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice property,location is v good.
Staffs are corteous.
Rooms are clean.Bathrooms needs attention.
Resturant needs more space,food is very good.
Chef Bhadra seen taking care all guest in dinning,with his custom need food.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drprusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Bathroom cleanliness: we are sorry that the cleanliness in your bathroom did not meet your expectations. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our Housekeeping processes accordingly. We have re-briefed the team to follow all defined processes.

Glad you had honest, uncomplicated comfort with us. Your entire compliment motivates us to further improvise and deliver excellence on each guest visit.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We loved their decoratives which are done in accordance to the name . The colour combinations!
The art on display! Homely staff ,very polite & softspoken with prompt services .We put up in the Navrangpura branch A must stay for simple people who love being pampered.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Feedbacks like these make us feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me atgm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel during during Nov 13. I was staying on a 9th floor, however the hotel did not provide us the non smoking room due to 100% occupancy. The breakfast is good at hotel. However, the entire hotel gave a too lemony lemony feel esp. toileteries, room colour, restaurant, etc. I would not prefer staying at lemon tree only because of this issue.
The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't have any other meals at hotel as the hotel is very close to municipal market and law garden area where there are lots of food option.

Room Tip: 9th floor has excellent view of the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brvcool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Signature lemon fragrance: we are sorry you thought the lemon fragrance in the hotel to be too strong. We have re-briefed the housekeeping staff to adjust the intensity levels and make it more comfortable for guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was on a day long business trip to Ahmedabad and parked myself in Lemon Tree. I was staying on a higher floor and found the hotel perfect for a business traveler. Though, would admit that there were too many foreign leisure tourists at the hotel but it’s not a bother. Could be because it was season time.
The breakfast is pretty good and he rooms are clean. I only felt this tinge of déjà vu when I entered the washrooms. They reminded me of the Ginger Hotel bathrooms, and this is a higher category hotel. Luckily the toiletry ensured you don’t feel too, “Budgety”, if you know what I mean.
Good value for money place, good service and great food. Only one small advice, please check the bill as they add a default amount which is given to charity. This is not ok with me unless you have my explicit approval for the same. I believe in deciding where my dollar goes and thus might or might not want to add a tab to my bill for charity.
All in all, a good hotel to stay in

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.

Should you decide to visit next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Nitin Shivpuri
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad

16 cities. 27 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a great economy class hotel. I stayed there for 8 nights and throughly enjoyed their hospitality. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and big for an economy class hotel. A big clean bathroom room with a bath tub. House keeping everyday. And breakfast buffet good. I didn't have my lunch or dinner at the hotel as I used to go out, so no comments on that. All in all, it's a great place for the value of your money. They even give you a 60 minutes Internet access via wifi per day for free.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Hafniyaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms, staff quality of housekeeping and food and beverage. It makes us feel really proud, and we can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me atgm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 169 in Ahmedabad
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 169 in Ahmedabad
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 169 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $57 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing