We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

An excellent hotel to stay in at Ahmedabad. The property is neat, reasonably priced and in the heart of the city, so ingress and egress from the hotel is very easy , especially for business travellers. The rooms are very good, well maintained and the hotel staff is brilliant with its service. A big thumbs up to the hotel management for hiring staff with certain disabilities (deaf and dumb), but they are so so efficient and well groomed. I was amazed at this and will visit this hotel again for this brilliant opportunity creation for theses special people. The food is equally good. The breakfast was complimentary and had reasonable varities to offer. The hotel also offered me with free wi-fi at the business centre...a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1vinodsharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    377
    144
    50
    23
See reviews for
134
59
81
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed for the first time in a Lemon tree Chain , decided to book it on the reviews of trip advisor as well as location which for me was very convenient .
On check in i was shocked beacuse i checked in between 9 - 10 am and hotel asked me for extra charges for an early check in .
Normally hotels in india never charge for an early check in and that too around 10 in morning , if rooms are available they normally alllow guests to check in.
In case rooms are not available then guests have to wait and cannot complain also , but in my case there were rooms available and they could have given me rooms but decided to charge .

Breakfast was lousy , although they had a good options to eat , but most of the items were tasteless and not fresh . dinner ordered in room was also pathetic , the requested dish was not available , the option was also Tasteless . Worst part being when i ordered sweet dish it came out totally stale and was not really edible . How can a hotel serve food like this is what i am surprised . Are there no parameters to check what food is being served to guests in hotels that claim to follow international standards and talk big by bragging about their policies by sticking posters on walls of rooms , reception and restuarent !!

There are no safe deposit lockers in room , so it was another inconvenience for me .

Overall it was a disappointing stay and i would certainly think it as a last option for myself to stay

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay extra for an early check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I first apologize for your experience at our hotel and for not meeting your expectations fully.

We have studied all the issues mentioned by you and are relooking at our processes so that our guests can have a more comfortable stay with us. Specifically,
• Buffet breakfast options and quality: we have a continuous process to review the variety and quality of the buffet and make changes as often as possible. We will work on improving the same.
• Food quality and freshness: we make every effort to provide fresh, tasy food to all guests. We apologize again for your experience and will be especially careful going forward.
• Electronic safes are placed in certain room categories and not in all rooms. They can be provided on request in other rooms.

Please give us another opportunity to show you Lemon Tree’s true hospitality. Do email me at saurabh.gahoi@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good Clean Hotel. Smells good with the Lemon flavour in most parts of the hotel. Decent Food. Have stayed here 3 times so far and will continue to. The framed humour is a welcome relief on most walls of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharthjairaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Lemon Tree Hotel

Good hotel. Clean. Smells like lemons. 

Breakfast was average and free, so can't complain about that. Good amount of options. 

Only gripe would be that safes are not bolted into place, and therefore easily movable. First safe we rec'd had low battery symbol so we needed to request another safe, which staff was able to do. 

Staff service isn't the fastest, but my standards are based on major US chains (Marriott, Hilton, etc). 

All in all this is a decent hotel and I enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend. Pictures attached. 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I first apologize for your experience at our hotel and for not meeting your expectations fully.

We have studied all the issues mentioned by you and are relooking at our processes so that our guests can have a more comfortable stay with us. Specifically,
• Buffet breakfast options and quality: we have a continuous process to review the variety and quality of the buffet and make changes as often as possible.
• Electronic safes are placed in certain room categories and not in all rooms. These are permanently fixed in the designated rooms. The safe provided to you was on request.

Please give us another opportunity to show you Lemon Tree’s true hospitality. Do email me at saurabh.gahoi@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for more than a year. The location is very convenient, the best thing i like is staff always helpful and smiling. In this world of attrition its nice to see same faces from front desk to room service or at restaurant. Very nice food with consistent taste and quality. The rooms are very good and you cannot miss the lovely humour all around, making you smile either at start of day or after a stressed day. Nice value for money. I have personnaly recommended this to all my friends and they are also happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was the first time i stayed in any of the lemon tree branches and i had a great experience. Very well managed, neat and clean, innovative ways to provide the best services they could. The staff was very friendly and rooms were excellent. I really loved the posters which tid-bits on humorous anecdotes/quotes posted in their hotel walls. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice business hotel located near to famous Law Gardens of Ahmedabad. Neat and clean spacious rooms ,excellent service and decent food in the restaurant- what else do you look when you are on business trip ? Hotel pick ups and drops from airport could be a bit expensive so use normal taxi to reach hotel. The staff goes all out to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing