We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful stay, tinged with yellow.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Baroda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A peaceful stay, tinged with yellow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I entered the property and I saw these people at the desk dressed as lemons. That was the moment I thought..'well here's a place that actually follows its theme'. Friendly check-in, no hassles, and affordable rates if you're staying for two/three nights. The area is good, makes for real nice long night walks.
The business centre is efficient and well maintained. The co-stayers include a lot of foreigners, busy in their meetings, which makes me think of the hotel as a good place for meetings.
Well, the lemon thing didn't stop there...they had lemon soap, a restaurant called 'citrus', and to top it, lemon fried rice...!
But well, to put it in a lemon(nut)shell, the stay was real peaceful. The toilets were good, well maintained too.

You can visit this place without any room for hesitation.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a medical clinic behind. But it really doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Vincent_Vega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    377
    144
    50
    23
See reviews for
134
59
81
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Hotel is good, specially food is delicious. Hotel chef Mr. Rakesh is very cooperative and under his guidance preparation of food is too good ( Excellent). Morning Breakfast is also good. I like this hotel and like to visit again.

Room Tip: Hotel is good and rooms are comfortable for stay, even for a day or for long duration
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapre2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have only stayed at this hotel 1 night. In short:

- Staff is extremely kind, helpful and friendly.
- We had to leave our luggage for the whole day after checking out. The manager offered us a room for couple of hours, free of charge, for us to get clean and rest before our flight.
- Food was good, tasty. Service is polite and good.
- Rooms disappointed me a bit. Cheap look/quality furniture and design. Small bed. But everything functions well and enough for a business stay.
- Disappointed with extra cost for internet connection.
- Lemon odor throughout the hotel. no problem if you don't mind. It gets old after a couple of hours if you ask me.

Overall, more than enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EfeGYildirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Been first time to any hotel of Lemon Tree Group. Rooms very very clean and had a lemon frangrance as was the case with the soap, creams and lotions...which was very nice. The buffet dinner was not so great but the buffet breakfast was extremely nice. The staff at the restaurant was not proactive adn needed to be constantly reminded about the fact that the food was just about luke warm and that dishes need to be re-filled...so hotel was very good but service and quality of food at restaurant needs some serious improvement.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjvoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

lemon tree has been a real breather in Ahmedabad. Our project team travels to ahmedabad on a weekly basis and from the places we stayed earlier, this has been a really welcome change. For a city like ahmedabad, the staff is pretty trendy, well conversant in English, and mostly importantly cheerful and helpful. The rooms are rather small comparitively and can make u kinda claustrophobic sometimes, but the good part is everything is handy... The rooms are pretty well equipped with almost everything one can expect.

Two things were very prominent in Lemon tree. One ofcourse is that this is "Lemon Tree" and hence - everything is lemony! From the room freshner to the menu card. Even the shampoo and foam bath were lemon flavoured. The second interesting thing was - almost every male hotel staff had a small ponytail made with their hair! Still cant figure if thats what they all wanted to do collectively, or is that a part of their uniform!!

The food menu is fantastic - and the food also tastes pretty good. I am overall impressed by the hotel - in terms of food, staff, behaviour, cleanliness etc..

Only few things they could have done better are:

1. Give an option to open the windows. They're sealed shut and you are forced to use the AC always... you sometimes need to get a whiff of fresh air too!

2. The room size and especially the bath tub length could have been slightly bigger. They're fine, but a little larger would have been great.

3. The staff is very friendly and also apologetic for errors made. But they did have some confusion with billing and agreed to waive off a few things during the payment time. Maybe the staff is still getting used to things as they are very new (2 months old as I write)...

4. Mithakali is a very popular place in Ahmedabad and almost every autorikshaw guy knows the place. However, no one has ever heard of Lemon tree. It was tough telling people how to get to the hotel as mithakali has 6 roads crossing at the junction, and there are no major landmarks around this hotel. Lemon tree should probably do some good brand building to publicize the place locally..

5. The healthclub only consists of a couple of threadmills. They can probably enhance this, or maybe tie up with a local gym around. I missed a pool - but I guess its too much to ask for! ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meeraBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Rooms are good. Ambiance is good. service is ok. But CarefuL while u check in and finalize the tariff. Firstly they charge 5 % service charge on the room rent without any justification. Some guests paid and checked out as they were ignorant. On debate , they reversed these charges for me.
Not only that ,they charge luxury tax at their will. Luxury tax for first day of my stay was RS 462/- while the same was RS 522/- for the next day. I debated a lot but all in vain and when I was about to miss my flight , I surrendered and paid as they desired. Good experience of stay turned bitter at check-out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road get the sun-rising at the bed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKYATRIDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 15, 2016
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

May I apologies for not meeting some of your expectation during your stay and found the services not up to the mark.

We have taken note for the series of issues mentioned by you and have briefed our team to be more alert and prompt while offering guest satisfaction.

I am sure that you being our valued patron will allow us to make amends and provide us opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.


Best Regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Really appreciate Lemon Tree team on their effort to provide true Value for Money experience, but was not entirely happy with my stay at Ahmedabad.
When i reached the Hotel late evening, my check-in was smooth. But i felt even before allocating the room they should check with Guest preference on Smoking or Non-Smoking floor/room.
I was allocated small but neat Sgl Room, but no comparison to my Indore experience.

Wanted to try buffet dinner, but the menu really didn’t excite me. I opted for in-room dinning and ordered for Man chow Soup and Club Sandwich. Food Quality was just OK, but it's was quiet expensive for the food quality and taste.(Will try outside restaurant next time if i happen to visit)

Off late i am quiet hooked to watching Sony Channel to watch some late evening shows,but same was not available at the hotel. (Not Subscribed) may be Sony is not popular in Ahmedabad.
I was not able lock the door in my room before going to bed, had to call twice at late night to fix the issue.
It's a true business hotel for the amenities provided, but will opt and try other Hotel for business & Leisure.
Overall an average experience!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

During the buffet dinner, we had a conference going on and they had pre-ordered the buffet menu. But we assure you that we will look into adding more variety and flavors to our dining menu in the future.

Our food pricing has been benchmarked against the market price in each city and we try to keep it competitively priced versus other hotels. Based on your feedback, we are re-looking at it for this hotel.


Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at saurabh.gahoi@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing