We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Conveniently located Class Hotel”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #132 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
COCHIN - KERALA - INDIA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Conveniently located Class Hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Cambay group has its own class and Ahmedabad Cambay Sapphire stands to its name. We found the hotel very neat and clean with friendly staff. Service part also fully satisfactory.
Room size quite spacious, room accessories of the highest quality standard.
I would definitely recommend the stay for business as well as leisure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BHAKLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback,to which it has given the moral to all the operation persons working in Unit ,to provide guest satisfaction and highest level of hospitality is our priority and we make sure that it is served in the highest level of services to all our guests
We would want you to have much better experiences when ever you are traveling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    12
    13
    9
See reviews for
9
12
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in ths hotel.. got a good rate online.
Room is good and spacious...food was also good...but the location is a bit of an issue...

Staff was quite courteous..and helpful..

The corridors have no ventilation.. they smell a lot...and since there is no ventilation it is stuffy...

If this could be improved.. then it would be a reasonable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review ,all the concerns have been notified to the management and are being addressed,we believe in providing highest level of hospitality ,we would like to welcome you again at Cambay Sapphire
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really awkward & odd Location. It looks like a deserted place.Comfortable Stay. Ideal for Businessmen. Food is just ok. Very difficult to get conveyance at late night / early morning. Other wise courteous staff, neat & clean rooms, good hotel.Value for Money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satyenvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback,your positive experience have encouraged to serve all our client with highest level of motivation ,we look forward to welcome you again at Cambay Properties
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Got this booked through an agent. It is located at a surprising location under a bridge. Though the room was pleasingly large but the carpet, furniture is all old. Corridor is gloomy and so are the rooms. Food was just ok. Wifi is chargeable. The hotel stands right next to railway track, so you can very well imagine the quality of sleep

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feed back ,Cambay Sapphire is one of the best property in making the provision of hospitality and services,but even if you face some sort of inconveniences we apologize for the same,we would want your feedback which enables us to improve on every note
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

.The location is not so great.This hotel is a functional three star budget hotel. Efficient and courteous staff at the reception, Housekeeping and restaurant. The buffet at breakfast is good. Minor complaints were handled promptly. My only observation is that wifi should not be charged if you are looking as businessmen to be your main clientele.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micheal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback which has encouraged the whole operational team to the highest level,we look forward for the same level of hospitality to serve you ,when ever you are choosing Cambay Hotels
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It’s a very good business hotel. Location is ok. Staff is very polite, friendly and professional. Room, food and cleanness of the hotel is excellent. when we reach the hotel we found reception neat and tidy, a welcoming bell boy ready to take our luggage. Receptionist was good and finished our formalities quickly and give us our keys with a smiling face. Room had all amenities. Best part was food quality taste and service was excellent really yummy!!!. one must definately try crispy veg starter and chicken tikka in non-veg I will again stay here and advice others to stay. My best wishes to sapphire team to keep up the good work as they are doing.

Room Tip: Standard Room is good low cost and value for money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback ,we thank you for choosing Cambay Sapphire,Ahmadabad and of having wonderful Experience ,we would want you to visit again to have much better experiences in future,Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

“Excellent location, Very neat and clean room and toilet, very courteous service!”They Accept & work on client feedbacks prompyly,in the morning breakfast we have enjoyed the break fast a loat valu for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable feed back and would be welcoming you with the same level of hospitality upon your next visit to Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#135 of 157 in Ahmedabad
135 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#29 of 157 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#82 of 157 in Ahmedabad
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#43 of 157 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
17.5 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Property: Cambay Sapphire
Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing