We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Excellent Services””
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #130 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Excellent Services””
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been to the hotel last august and the food was excellent ,excellent ambiance ,Room services were too good i have used the gymnisum as well the machines were v good and i have enjoyed a lot. location is perfact it was a good experience with Cambay Sapphire.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks a lot for spending some time from your busy schedule and posting a review. We are a group of hotels having properties across India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    12
    13
    9
See reviews for
9
12
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

well it is one of the best hotels i have ever xperiencd with excellent services, excellent staff... tooo gud i will give 10 on 10. nxt visit i am planning with my family as my father dsnt lyk any hotels and he is very peculiar abt things but am sure he is gonna like this hotel. keep doing gud job like dis 5 thumbs up

Room Tip: well as i said hotel is too gud so chooose any room it will make u feel like awesum
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akansha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks a lot for posting your review. We would be eager to welcome you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed as couple for a night. But was too high. I paid 3000, got a deal from crazeal.com, but wasn't up to that mark. Room facilities are not of 3000, they are just as an average 3 star hotel of around 2000. Overall service was Cambay level. Food was also not that good as a 3Star hotel. Dinner was overall a bad experience, but we njoyed the breakfast.Ambience was too bad. You can't imagine if a cambay hotel can exist even in such a area. Don't go for the name, you'll find many hotels of this rate and better rating in nice areas in Ahmedabad.
Pros: Service, breakfast.
Cons: Ambience was really bad, not worth.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the other side of hotel. One side is facing Railway Track- avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxxJ_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We regret for the inconvenience during your stay. Will take into consideration the suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Cambay group is know for its appeal and semi luxurious arrangements. Hygiene and Cleanliness are the top priority for a business traveller because they spend minimum time at the hotel. Thus, it is all the more important to maintain hygiene standard if you are attracting business personals.

The elevator was not maintained and the carpet on the 2nd floor (from the elevator to the room) had patches which were very disturbing to the eye. The carpet needs regular maintainable or replacement.

Room Tip: The one right opposite to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shank81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We thank you for spending your valuable time and posting a review. we are there to serve you better at any of our group properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Grilled chicken for supper that was still frozen in the middle, a quick way to kill off the diner, breakfast no better with the cook having to cook with a frying pan with no handle. Bad service. If you have to stay there eat all meals outside.

Room Tip: We had grilled chicken for dinner which was still frozen in the middle. A very quick way to kill off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panddkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Regret for the issues relating to food during your stay. Would request you to give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
537 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,248 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is situated on a lane going under a bridge and in front of it is a railway line. Trains passing through it make lot of noise which disturbs sleep. Approach to hotel is not convenient. Drive in area is narrow and small. No swimming pool. Spa is closed. Restaurant has limited menu. Yes, there are five banquet halls to celebrate special occasions, and it seems that the hotel mostly runs for it. Rooms are very specious, but bathroom is very small. Overall it is an average hotel to pass your time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajnishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I booked the hotel through Hotels.com, where i was told they will provide 2 single bed and 1 double but when checked-in only povided 1 single bed. My package inculded breakfast which was pretty much same everyday. Surrounding is very very dirty and has some Railway tracks beside the hotel which was very disturbing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_in_sunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review and regret to the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.5 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#134 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn President
Comfort Inn President
#69 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Property: Cambay Sapphire
Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing