We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Ambassador(Ahmedabad)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
$71
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
$69
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cama Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
14
24
13
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
24
13
13
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Grilled chicken for supper that was still frozen in the middle, a quick way to kill off the diner, breakfast no better with the cook having to cook with a frying pan with no handle. Bad service. If you have to stay there eat all meals outside.

Room Tip: We had grilled chicken for dinner which was still frozen in the middle. A very quick way to kill off the diner. Breakfast was no better , then what can you expect when the cook had to fry eggs with no handle on the frying pan. Eat OUt if you go there for all meals. no not worth price.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panddkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Regret for the issues relating to food during your stay. Would request you to give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is situated on a lane going under a bridge and in front of it is a railway line. Trains passing through it make lot of noise which disturbs sleep. Approach to hotel is not convenient. Drive in area is narrow and small. No swimming pool. Spa is closed. Restaurant has limited menu. Yes, there are five banquet halls to celebrate special occasions, and it seems that the hotel mostly runs for it. Rooms are very specious, but bathroom is very small. Overall it is an average hotel to pass your time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajnish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I booked the hotel through Hotels.com, where i was told they will provide 2 single bed and 1 double but when checked-in only povided 1 single bed. My package inculded breakfast which was pretty much same everyday. Surrounding is very very dirty and has some Railway tracks beside the hotel which was very disturbing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_in_sunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review and regret to the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I was visit cambay sapphire in December, 2011. My client book this hotel for me for Business meeting. I never seen like this facilities at any other hotel. I always seen hotel staff with reception employee face. their face always smiling and helpful also. They never done bad behavior with me. My experience is very good with this staff and Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kanhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting a review and would be happy to serve you as our repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I Really, will tag it as one of the most chic business hotels of Ahmedabad. We had planned a business meet at Cambay Sapphire, Ahmedabad venue. As instructed, they had prepared all the things for us. The food was really sumptuous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Would thank you for sparing some time and posting an excellent review. Also would like to thank to boost up our moral to work harder to serve better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews