We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with poor location”
Review of Cambay Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Sapphire
Ranked #132 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed in cambay for 15 days with very good deal due to long stay ,room service & food quality & test was very good.location is not so good nearby rail track which very disturbing,& nearby area is also vey dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at Cambay Saphire in 2010 for almost 15 days while on a business trip to Gujarat.Would like to write down my experience.

Price - I got a special deal as it was a long stay.Really good pricing.
Rooms and bathroms - Spacious and clean.
Bedding - Good.
Staff - Incredible. Very helpful and friendly . I don't remember the names.
Food- Whatever we had, excellent .

They had a minibar in the room. Not only that it was well stocked, the pricing was so good.Me and my friends ended up lapping up the chocolates, cookies and other stuff on most days.
Hope they are still maintaining those prices.

Disliked - Wi Fi was not free. The Tata Indicomm coupons were exhorbitantly priced. They should really consider giving at least the Wi Fi free of charges.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajan_Cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The room service and facility was awesome and pretty well designed rooms with luxury comfort........Good one..............thanks.........I would love to come again.........We were with my family and restaurant is also very good and better area near SG highway............

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpatel4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thanks for sparing some time and posting a review. We would be really glad to serve you as our repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was there for IATO convention and stayed for Three Nights. During My Stay I found Housekeeping, Front Office and Even Breakfast Served at the Restaurant was Good. The Only Bad part was the Food ordered from room Service. It was ill-prepared and had no Taste at all. Cold Coffee was not Cold, Grilled sandwiches ordered were having Raw Chicken, Fish'nChips ordered were loaded with fries, fish was missing.

I hope thay improve their Food and Beverage next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamVardaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

i have stayed in this hotel when ttf was in ahmedabad. really hotel is good specialy buffet break fast was very good, all staffs are very coperative.i was shocked when i saw there was less staff and service was imaging. hotel is ceneraly a.c. they do not off a,c when we were out.

Room Tip: very nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunti68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed there for 1 night and it was a wonderful experience. The staff is very polite and helpful. The same attitude is seen from front office to room service to dining to house keeping. Service was very quick and they did not say no to anything asked for.

Food quality was superb and actually one of the best in Ahmedabad hotels in non veg food.
The check out was really quick
Just one suggestion for them - Send newspapers to all rooms early morning

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I was attained a marrige of my friend in cambay it was really a great hotel. Best food and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourmallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#98 of 162 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 162 in Ahmedabad
303 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#51 of 162 in Ahmedabad
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 162 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 162 in Ahmedabad
176 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#29 of 162 in Ahmedabad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $35 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambay Sapphire is an elegant business hotel spread over an area of 1771 Sq. Mtrs. and offering 3 Star facilities with 40 rooms including suites. It provides a range of facilities to its guests and members which include a well-equipped business centre. The hotel has multi-cuisine restaurant and food & beverage outlets. The hotel has meeting rooms & banquet halls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing