We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coconut Grove
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Salcette District
Mumbai
1 review
“Awesome experiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The service was good.....food was amazing, specially the prawn biryani and the lobster...thoroughly enjoyed the 2-night stay.
The room was nice and cozy....perfect for a couple getaway....enjoyed our time there at the pool and at the room. Convenient location, can head to colva beach for some hussle and bussle, or just relax at their own beach exit.
In short, was an amazing trip and would love to do it again.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Royston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for lovely feedback. We appreciate you taking the time out to post such a beautiful review & we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Marc Fernandes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    29
    18
    11
See reviews for
55
83
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Margao,Goa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We go every year to Coconut Grove for a weekend stay especially during May-June and we enjoy it so much that we dont bother to go to any other place. The rooms are great,ambience is great, superb food and above all fantastic hospitality with the staff being really friendly ,helpful and prompt to respond to anything. The smiling ,courteous staff at the reception itself make you feel at home right on arrival. Great beach close by and lot of privacy.Really suerb atmosphere. The only negative part is of the swimming pool which could have been a little bigger,but not to complaint ,overall a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.
Edgar Menezes, Margao,Goa.

Room Tip: We really dont have any room preferences and enjoy our stay in any of the roomms. If u r not sure ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyMargao_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Marc Fernandes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We wanted to visit south goa and decided to stay here. Thus was our first time and we were glad to make this choice.
Besides the staff we were the only Indians in the resort. So clearly its famous among the westerners.
The resort is well done. Good facilities like restaurant and a swimming pool.
But the best part is the access to the beach which is like a 2 minute walk.
Staff is great and well maintained property. Only problem is you need to have your own vehicle or a scooter to reach here. At the end its worth a visit.

Room Tip: Go for the cottage rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulshetty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Marc Fernandes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

the resort has beautiful reception and a wonderful garden but somehow i felt that the management is all keen to maintain the lawns and garden only. dont go by the professional pics. the resort is way old property which might have been awesome some 20-30 yrs back but now its kinda after-retirement abode for the old foreign tourists. i will tell you the reasons why.

1.they dont provide free wi-fi connection which is a must today. we were ready to pay for the facility but they asked us to go to the reception coz the router was not working that day. i am sure tht must not be working for ages!!!

2 the interiors have been decorated with beautiful terracotta n china-bone stuff which gives a hill station feeling not the goan feeling n that might spoil ur holidaying mood if u r with friends or kids.

3. the bathroom was just ok ok. but to my surprise,the tub was among the oldest models. it didnt have the hand shower!!

4. the breakfast was too limited. that to the horrible taste.. .

5. swimming pool was too small. ..they dont have a baby pool..also immediately it touches 5.5inches after half a meter you enter the pool. so no fun for people who dont know swimming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue_tuliprosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments though rather unusual & surprising ! It would have been nice if you had informed the management of any grievances whilst you were in-house.

Anyway, thank you for taking the time out to write this comment.

Warm regards,

Marc Fernandes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time in the 5 days we were there. This place is practically on the beach which is quiet & simply gorgeous especially at sunset. It's not a big hotel but we found the overall services & cleanliness good. The staff at Reception are friendly & helpful & assisted us with all our requests ranging from hiring a motorbike, to early morning wake up calls since my husband loved his morning jogs on the beach. The other staff are great too. The gardens are big & lovely. Would we go back again - definitely YES !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonlikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were on the lookout for a hotel that fit our definition of a holiday in Goa - a closeby beach, good food, peace & relaxation & a romantic walk on the shore. It was pure luck that we found this cosy little resort tucked away in a peaceful, quiet village, nestled amongst swaying palms !! Our room was quite spacious & clean. And the gardens... oh so lovely.. with well - manicured lawns & lots of colorful flowers. My fiance absolutely adored their gardens !! The staff were very helpful & friendly. The best part about this place was its closeness to the beach....just a 3 minutes walk, clean & most of all not crowded. I can honestly recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace & quiet. Thank you Coconut Grove for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightnarmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you taking the time out to post your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, we had stayed here before a few years ago , you can see a big difference in the change of management.The service in this hotel is pretty poor throughout, with breakfast being the worst .Their isn t anyone with any authority around and the staff act like their in a play ground oblivious to guests .The rooms could do with a good clean and in some areas a lick of paint and they are very inconsistent when servicing your room you never know whether you will get all your towels or even a toilet roll.

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essexgirlnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genman1, General Manager at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize if our service standards did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that we have made a serious note of it.

We humbly request you to experience the difference on your next visit by giving us an opportunity to serve you again.

We appreciate you taking the time out to post your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
0.3 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.7 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove

Property: Coconut Grove
Address: Betalbatim beach, 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Salcette District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Resort Goa
Coconut Grove Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing