We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salcette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lloyd's Tourist Rooms
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Salcette
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Set back from the main beach road so no traffic noise. Midway between the beach and the town so an easy walk to both. The owner, Maria, is very friendly and welcoming. There's a choice of rooms, some with aircon. Maria shows you all that are vacant and you choose. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenPim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bollington, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our second time at Lloyds. Reasonably priced basic accommodation with shower room but clean and secure particularly if you are on the first floor.The beds like all beds in India take some getting used to. The owner Maria is very helpful and can arrange trips, scooter hire and taxi at reasonable prices. Lloyds is in a rural setting with Goan life all around, it is also close to the beach, the paddy fields (teaming with birdlife) and the 'shops'. if we go back to Goa we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms are more secure but they also get the sun in the afternoon making them hotter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katsouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We moved from another place to Lloyd's Tourist Home on oursecond day in Goa and stayed there for 5 days.

We had a small appartement upstairs, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room with TV and our own kitchen.

Location:
On the Benaulim Beach Road, right behing Riyaz's Handicraft shop. If you can not find it, got there and ask him, he will help you to find it.
It is a 10 minutes walk to the beach with all the bars and huts.

Pros:
- Clean and spacey rooms
- Metal mosquito nets on all windows
- Maria (great host)
- You can bring friends for diner as you can cook on your own.
- If you need anything, they will help you (flexible checkout times, airport drop off not included but will be organized)

Cons:
- No internet
- Horrible hard mattrasses (we don't like them)
- Only hot water when there is sun (not so good in monsoon season)

You can defenetly get cheaper places in Benaulim but from what we heard not as friendly and clean like Lloyd's.
For the 2 person appartement we payed off season 1500 RS/night.

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms, all are nice. We prefer the rooms upstairs as there is an extra door which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A group of 13 from UK used these rooms as our base for visiting real India, not a holiday. The scores are based on staying at other guest rooms and hotels, not necessarily set up for Westerners. The location near to the beach and lots of restaurants gave us a daily break from our experiences in the cities and rural villages. We would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyannWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This place is our first preference in South Goa, stayed there twice, First thing we want anywhere is cleanliness and freshness! It has very clean rooms and rooms have attached bathroom. rooms are spacious. Parking is also not a problem. Mr. Louis and Ms. Maria who owns this guest house are very nice and helpful. Felt like at home during our stay at this place. We feel unlucky if we do not get rooms there due to its fully booked status.

Room rates are very reasonable!!!!! They do not charge much, when we stayed there last new year, it was peak time, and we only paid Rs. 500-600 approx.! awesome!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CharuDawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed for ten days in Benaulim Beach and it was a good choice to stay at Lloyd's Tourist rooms. It is located between the main road and the beach. It is a 10 minutes walk to both: Supermarket and beach. I had a really big room with a kitchen and own balcony. Lloyd's Tourist rooms is a little bit back from the main road so it is a quite place to relax. If you rent a motorbike you can park directly in front of the house.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette
Hotel Stallions
#430 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
OYO Rooms Gachibowli
#125 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Hotel Sapphire
#51 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
OYO Homes AIIMS
OYO Homes AIIMS
#178 of 914 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Shanti Rest House
#115 of 207 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Boulevard Riviera
#125 of 802 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd's Tourist Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Tourist Rooms

Property: Lloyd's Tourist Rooms
Address: 1554 /A, Vasvaddo Bandar, Benaulim, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 7 rooms with fridge (Rs.700/ Night) without fridge (Rs600/night)2 big apartments (each costs Rs2000/night) and 1 small apartment (cost Rs 1200/night). Our hotel is located close to the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lloyd's Tourist Rooms Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing