We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent picnic experience - great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amigo Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amigo Plaza
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Salcette District
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent picnic experience - great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked 12 rooms in this hotel as our office picnic at Goa. The hotel is excellent, the rooms were nice and clean. The staff is very good and always had a smile on their face.

The pool is superb, we spent a lot of time there during the afternoon when the sun was at it's peak and not many wanted to venture out in the heat.

We didn't order lunch or dinner as most of the time it was done outside, but our package included breakfast and the food was good. It was not at the same place, but in another hotel not more than 5 mins of walk...

The place is only 5 mins walking from the beach and there are lot of shacks around the beach. We woke them up quite a few times for which we apologized (like @ around 1, 2 in the night) but still they never complained and had always a smile.

I would strongly recommend this place for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitavroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
58
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel was my home during my 2-week-stay in Colva Beach. The staff was very friendly and always tried to fulfill our wishes. We could have the rooms cleaned every day if we requested and we was always had a good service. The furniture is maybe a bit 80s style, the beds typically Indian hard, but evry room had a little balcony, AC and above all very clean bathrooms. The price-service-ratio was great with about 30€ per night & breakfast. I would always book that again....thanks for making our holiday like a family visit ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhealtaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsburyYorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

went for 5day to Colva for a quiet break from the north in January. Was greeted by the manager and staff who were very friendly and welcolming. We actually got the same ground floor room as last year, very clean and spotless. They gave us complimentory breakfast with us being repeat guests, which was lovely. We like the position as it is only a short walk to the beach, where we spent our days relaxing. Only 5mins. up the road to all the bars and resturants, we did like Goodmans from last time, so we spent two evenings in here, the food is good also. We enjoyed a swim in the lovely pool everyday, a pity it isnt used very much. -All the staff here are friendly, and they remembered us from last time. The only thing that dampened our stay was the local dogs outside barking all night, but thats no fault of the hotel. DWill deff. be staying here again hopefully. Thank you all for our pleasant stay....

Room Tip: we had room at front which had sun from lunchtime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThornhillLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sth Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for a month Jan/Feb 2013. Very helpful staff, Nice pool very little used. The first room was on the first floor, it was a large room with ceiling fans and aircon (which I never use). As my partner has a bad hip we asked to move to the ground floor, which was in 2 days as soon as a room was available. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant but food (from a local take away) and drink is available as room service, to eat by the pool or in your room. The rooms had Telephone, Safety deposit box in room, and TV. I would have preferred a fridge. The rooms were of a reasonable size and were cleaned daily and towels and beds changed and , of course with en suite wet room/toilet. It is within a 3 minute stroll of the long sandy Goa beach, and the same to the main village and here Buses were available to the main town and then to anywhere in India. we mainly used the Tuk Tuks (Tricycles) or Taxis but did use the bus on several occasions, what an experience. There are many places to eat within a 5 minute walk and so cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkySthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a good small hotel, at least it does look good during the peak season. I stayed there from 30th December to 3rd January 2013.
Hotel is at a very good location as it is very close to the beach and local market of Colva. The major issue i had in the hotel is cleaniness, when we entered the room it was smelly and not very clean. We requested room fresherner to settle in. After a day all seems well may be we were well setteled with the smell ;). another issue is kitchen they don't have full running kitchen most of your order does come from outside restaurants, this raises issues with after hour food requirements.
Although hotel staff was good, friendly and co-operative.

Room Tip: Good stay if you are not much about comfort and cleaniness. very close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikasASingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in December. We decided to stay in Colva for our last couple of nights as we had an early flight and wanted to be near the airport. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful about finding an airport taxi and obliging about our 5am departure. The rooms were of adequate size and clean if a little basic. It is a short walk to the beach. Not the hotel's fault; but there were nearby dogs barking a lot at night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Colva beach is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Beach is magnificent with white sand and not crowded like the north goa beaches!

Staff is very friendly. Swimming pool is good. The suite room was decent size overlooking the pool. Only issue we faced is that we were three adults and they arranged an extra mattress on the floor. It would have been great if they could arrange an extra bed or a folding sofa bed.

The hotel lacks a kitchen. If you order food, they get it delivered from a nearby restaurant. However it is better to eat out as there are plenty of good restaurants on the same street within walking distance.

If you are driving, there is a small parking area that can accommodate about four cars.

Be careful when using the pool. I witnessed a coconut drop on the pool from an adjacent tree.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite room in the first floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
22.2 mi away
Apple House
Apple House
#2 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Martin's Comfort
Martin's Comfort
#12 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
20.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo Plaza

Property: Amigo Plaza
Address: 4th Ward,Colva Beach | Colva, Salcete, 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salcette District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amigo Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Amigo Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Plaza Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing