We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday at the Alila” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alila Diwa Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alila Diwa Goa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Salcette District
Certificate of Excellence
devon,uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at the Alila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks in March having booked the hotel before it even opened.
After a few worrying reviews to start with we did wonder if we had done the right thing but let me assure you,we did.
The hotel is wonderful throughout,from the happy courteous staff,wonderful furnishings to the amazing infinity pool.
Good food selection for breakfast,though as mentioned in a previous review,coffee / tea service was a bit patchy at times.
Only ate in the hotel in evening on our first night which was good,though didnt return as food / drinks are much cheaper in the restaurants in the village.
On this subject we would definately recommend 'Martins Corner' & 'King Crab' as our favourites,though we didnt have a bad meal once in the fortnight anywhere else.
Good prompt beach shuttle service from the hotel,& when your'e ready to come back the hotel security guy just radio's through & within five minutes you're picked up again.
The only moan would be about sun bed availibility around the pool at times,there seemed to be certain people on our second week who would sit on them for maybe an hour or so in the morning,leave a book on them & disappear all day,to return about 5ish & re-use them ! It would be good if the towel guys took more notice of this and removed personal items so others could use them when they wished.
However,this was a stunning hotel & we wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
P.S. I hope Tony & Queenie found the energy to walk the beach to Colva one evening, ( you know who you are ! ) Highly recommended by the way to all others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    512
    123
    39
    41
See reviews for
593
692
41
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

The place is great to stay and unwind and at the same time creates a perfect ambience to conduct business meetings.The staff and the care is absolutely marvellous and the facilities are also top of the line.Moreover there is a bit more to the whole thing in which the architecture is designed and eco freindly products used in the construction of the hotel is also very impressive.All in all a great place meeting all kind of Intl standard's.Last but not the least,the food is very good and offers a truly continental cusine alongwith the local and India delicacies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GodoMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

Just returned to USA from business conference at Alila Diwa Hotel - Goa and want to advise that the resort is exceptional and staff very friendly and courteous. The hotel is beautiful and although construction continued behind my room, there was no noticeable noise. Rooms were spacious and clean as was the entire facility. I had the opportunity to eat at the restaurants and enjoyed them immensely.

The business conference was well run and Audio-Video usage was quite nice. Especially enjoyed the pool/bar area and staff was very attentive to every need.

Highly recommend the Alila Diwa for anyone thinking of visiting the Goa area. Very close to beach and evening events were also well planned.

If you are planning a Goa visit, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunoboston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

What an absolute gem of a place to have held our 21st GLA meeting. With over 100 members and guest traveling there we were naturally a bit concerned that all would turn out o.k. The place was spectacular, the food was awesome, and the service was second to none in the 20 years i have traveled with the association worldwide this was by far the nicest place we have stayed at. My only regret is that i did not stay another week to relax after the meetings.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunoboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london se 17
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

what a pleasent suprise to have a great holiday at this resort..the alacart resturant a bit pricey but local resuranrts very cheap and very good.looking forward to going back this xmas.

Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draycott
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

we stayed here for our first time in Goa and loved it. The hotel is lovely, well positioned overlooking paddy fields with the odd cows! A nice walk to the beach, about fifteen minutes but they have a shuttle bus for those not wanting to walk. the staff are lovely and will do anything for you with a smile. The are forever cleaning, a good sign. The area surrounding is residential and perfectly safe to walk even at night. There are plenty of places to eat outside the hotel, food is excellent and really cheap but if you want to eat in the hotel the main restaurant isn't too expensive and very good. The Spice restaurant is really good, food excellent and service excellent but it is expensive but for a special occasion worth it. We hope to go back next year and take all the family as we believe when it is finished it will be great both for the adults and children. There is still some building work going on but it is well screened and not noisy. Rooms are large with spacious bathrooms and the fresh fruit every day is a nice touch. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubynmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Understandably the Alila Diwa had a few hiccups since opening in 2009, but we were encouraged to see the reviews improving month by month. Likewise we found no faults at all with this beautifully designed boutique hotel. Restaurants well managed with excellent cuisine. Plenty of beds around the pool and surrounding areas with attentive staff always on hand. Good shuttle service to beach approx 600 yds away. Nearest beach shack is Q7 and run by James who is quite a character. Majorda village walkable with local shops, bars and good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
4.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
14.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
10.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Diwa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Property: Alila Diwa Goa
Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing