We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$72
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$208
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
$33
$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$49
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
$27
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigo Plaza(Salcette)(Great Value!)
$25
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveler rating
1,389
609
160
53
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
609
160
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpaddy fieldsspice studioedge barterrace roommini theatremartins cornervivo restaurantshuttle service to the beachbeautiful hotelwest wingspice restaurantshuttle buskids clubthe main hotelmain poolclub room
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We arrived late evening on 22nd sept exhausted , checkin was efficient and w as in our room quite promptly only to be awaken by conference guests shouting outside our room at 1130 pm and the following morning again @ 0700 !! We complained to the front desk in the morning to be told that a conference of over 200 people are in the hotel till after the weekend and then should quieten down .. so breakfast was like mumbai train station we chose to eat outside the restaurant in the heat... a few days later a wedding party of 250 guests were arriving so again disruption to our holiday... we spoke to Denzil the on duty manager and he re located us to the Alila Club room round the back of the resort alas trying to assist in our quest for relaxation.... we appreciated this as we have paid alot of money to stay here and so far the stay has been noisy.... Then after the wedding party had gone there was another conference so we were asked to move from the pool area overlooking the rice paddies to the other side... As compensation for the inconvenience we were given a free meal at the onsite restaurant and a bottle lf wine.... as for the resort it is lovely and had we known all these events were on we wouldnhave stayed in another hotel.. the spice studio restaurant food is beautiful and reasonably priced. Breakfast was the same offerings for 2 weeks , this could maybe be revamped to make it a bit more interesting...The rooms are well equipped for your needs, towels and bottled water replenished regularly..one of the staff in the breakfast area Selwyn went over and above in customer service which gavenit a personal touch for us ...The hotel i understand needs revenue in the low season by means of functions but not at the expense of the normal guests who have worked hard and saved for a relaxing getaway , this was unfortunately us ... so in regards to the hotel its nice but doesnt meet the 5* it is secluded , they do provide shuttle to the beach at any time but its a beach for walking not sunbathing..its about 1.5 hours walk to Colva , nothing much there few shops ...

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 699Kezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your stay was disrupted by the group events that we hosted. We take utmost care to minimise inconvenience to our guests on vacation while organising these events, including an upgrade to the quieter and private Diwa Club as was offered to you. However, we will continue to seek to get better in this area.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another try.

Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We arrived at the hotel and had a lovely time for the first three days. Then we were told on the first day as hordes of guests arrived that there would be a wedding coming but the management did not notify us more details. We got more details from the bar staff that there was 200 guests. Then we directly went to management for more details. They said it would be very busy and asked us if we would like to move to the "club" section. We agreed and yes they have nicer rooms than our original one but the pool is surrounded by trees with not much area for sunbathing. The breakfast at the bistro was not very nice on both occasions we ate there so for our trouble we got a slightly better room. (Its not worth the extra money in my opinion) I couldnt sleep on a night because there were dogs barking all night. They also closed the main pool for one day for the wedding pool party and the edge bar was full also. So we wasted one day in the club pool. Breakfast and meal times are very busy when this wedding was on (it lasted three days) also whilst the wedding is on it felt like SOME staff were busy looking after wedding guests and not interested in regular guests. When everyone finally checked out we thought we would have peace and quiet again. ONE day after they checked out the hotel had two conferences and again workmen were building stages right next to where we tried to sunbathe so it was very noisy. I complained on many occasions and finally had a meeting with sylvester and he apologised for many things but never agreed on everything. In any experience the customer is always right. In the end he arranged for us to have a free meals at spice lounge and a bottle wine to our room which we declined as we dont drink wine and had already eaten in spice lounge. We did ask as we had a late check out if they could keep our room so we didnt have to check out early. It was a lovely hotel and many staff made our holiday, Specially Aaron, clinton and aggie all the guys in edge bar were great. Lovely hotel but management dont seem to realise the impact weddings and conventions have on everyday life.

Room Tip: Room were good and clean
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nathanfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

I am very sorry that the wedding and event at the resort disturbed your holiday. We offered you a move to the more exclusive Diwa Club as a gesture of apology. I am surprised and sorry that you did not enjoy it.

When you collected a few other guests and raised this together with us, we worked out a service recovery based on your preferences. You were offered a late check out as you asked.

We try to minimise disturbance to other guests while hosting an event, but will take your feedback on board and work on getting better at it.


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We couldn't fault this resort - from the moment we arrived we were welcomed with warmth and professionalism. Staff couldn't do enough during our stay and made us feel at home in a super sized complex.
The room we had was enormous with a bathroom to die for. We overlooked a pool but had total privacy. Beds super comfy and all amenities were covered.
We tried both places for breakfast but enjoyed the buffet most as the variety was incredible. The main pool bar was an excellent place for afternoon drinks and we had the best attentive waiter ever -a big thanks to Wilbert who made delicious cocktails!!!
The spa was also amazing. Beautiful grounds, lots of options to choose from including an Ayurvedic doctor on site.
The grounds are lush and create lots of privacy and everything is so well maintained. It is only a few minutes to the beach - the best in Goa we thought.
Clearly this was a place we enjoyed and gave a few days of peace and tranquillity we needed. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your amazing review of our resort! I am glad that our product and services met your expectations overall and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you once again for complimenting the team for their good work. especially Wilbert, I will ensure that your praise is shared with him. I hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Alila Diwa is a great, well designed property with subtle and practical luxury . The rooms are cozy , well thought about . The pool is lovely and an amazing gym and spa . there is a beach in about 15 minutes walk ( buggy provided as well ) and the beach is secluded and nice

I found the service very inefficient and the staff undertrained , perhaps due to the not so peak season that we visited there . Minor glitches were , Numerous rings ( sometimes un answered ) to the host before they pick up the phone ; confused staff on usage of credit card ( they charged me a "Sale" , instead of a "Pre-Auth , till I pointed this out, and they reversed it later ).

The worst experience was the noise created by a wedding event . We were there for a quite break and celebrate our sons birthday . And on day 1 , there was a pool party and that was okay as it was the evening time and one can deal with some moderately loud music for a couple of hours . The next day the DJ was blasting Bollywood numbers from 11 AM in high DB for a 50 plus crowd ;and one couldn't access any open area but stay locked up in the room to avoid a migraine. I called the host a few times and she sounded clueless ( or was looking for a reason to pass the baton to the duty manager Rohit , who was not accessible directly ). Later , after a couple of calls again , they promised to reduce the volume ( which they did ),by 2. I totally understand the wedding parties sentiments and in india wedding celebrations are loud ...what I missed here was the hotel's sensitivity toward other guests ; who booked without knowing there is a wedding going on ; and got trapped in to the chaos . Alila should take care of both interests .

One other glitch was at the beach . Don't expect alila to have any facilities there for you , it's a public beach and the only thing they offer is a biggie ride and pick up . The beach had no beds ,umbrellas or food (unless you buy them
From a local shack near by , so carry cash ).



  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bizleasuretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. I am very sorry that you had a less-than-perfect experience with us.

I am especially sorry that the events that were hosted at the resort disturbed you. We take care to minimise inconvenience to other guests when an event is on, but will continue to look for ways to be more effective in this.

I would like to clarify that, as a public beach, hotels are not permitted to have their own services there unless they are on the beachfront. Permissions are only granted to beach shacks run by locals. We have explored opportunities to offer services to our guests on the beach, but in vain so far.

I hope that you will give us another chance on your next Goa trip.


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We called in yesterday for a few nice cocktails and enjoyed the lovely bar area whilst sipping various cocktails from the list provided. Wilbert entertained us well , polite and efficient service , with a smile and a bowl of nuts. The hotel should definitely see him as an asset . The weather was a little overcast but didn't spoil our time enjoying the lovely view out to the coconut palms and sea.
All in all a lovely hotel bar and pool area and service to match.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review! I am glad to know that you were happy with our services at Edge Bar. Thank you again for complimenting Wilbert for his good work, I will ensure that your praise is shared with him. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews