We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Alila Diwa Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alila Diwa Goa
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Salcette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to goa in October. As it was a trip we had planned with our friends . We wanted to relax .the hotel has a gr8 ambience. The staff is very cordial.basically a gr8 place for relaxing. It is in south goa so if u are planning to party or gamble then you need to plan your transport. the hotel helps organize the transport .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikhajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Delighted to read your positive review. Look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Goa.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a perfect resort - very ethic in decor and modern in setup - very lazed yet efficient setup - great food - nice and courteous service - helpful drivers and one of most gorgeous resort set up in Goa - take it and soak it for your holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMITSPVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your feedback following your stay with us. I am glad we were able to provide you with a happy and memorable stay. We hope to serve you again soon.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the best options for a four star hotel that you can have. Located in Sacette, close to a very popular restaurant Martins Corner., this one steals the show.
Wonderful and spacious rooms and a beautiful view from all possible wings
The pool is amazing, food quality excellent and staff are really helpful
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time, its worth the monies you pay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writetoruhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you on your return to Goa.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Alila Diwa in late september for 3 days. It was a break planned at the last moment and the intention was to get away from our hectic lives. Boy, did this resort help with that! Quite secluded, calm and drop dead gorgeous property - we did come back quite refreshed from the three day break.
Our will to step out of the place took a serious hit once we stepped in. The food was great with multiple options to cater to every palate. Room service was prompt, restaurants had variety and the ambiance was nice.
There is an infinity pool, which was quite good. The spa was well maintained, service was excellent.
The beach is a kilometer away - one can choose to walk it out or use the shuttle provided by the hotel. The beach is quite clean and secluded.
We definitely intend to stay at Alila a lot more often!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that we were able to provide you and your partner with a relaxed and memorable holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Goa.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

1st time to try this new "boutique" hotel and have come away very impressed.
We were upgraded to a Diwa Suite as there was a wedding on and a lot of the room s in the main wings were occupied and there would be some noise from the reception later that evening. We were luck indeed. The Diwa Suite Wing rooms are massive with probably the best bathroom (in terms of size and quality) we have experienced and we only tend to stay at 5 star hotels so tat is saying something.
Beautiful and relaxing grounds. The "infinity" pool was lovely but there is a larger pool behind the Diwa wing which was quieter. Had breakfast every morning in the Vivo restaurant as part of booking/deal. We have had better buffet breakfasts in our opinion but tasted nice. Later tried the Spice Restaurant also and this was excellent and reasonably priced(expensive for Goa but ok for UK prices).
The hotel is also just a short walk (20 mins) or (hotel provided complimentary) buggy ride of 3 mins to Majorda beach. Also 15 min walk to the excellent Martins Corner restaurant.
Would stay here again.
You are presented with a refreshing cool face towel on arrival but the red coloured juice drink tasted awful. Had noticed that throughout our stay most of these "welcome" drinks of juice were also left pretty much untouched. We did not not have the heart to tell the lovely reception staff that it did not taste nice! They should try giving orange juice or passion fruit instead?

Room Tip: Were booked for a Terrace Room but upgraded to a Diwa Suite room which was massive. The Diwa Wing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkyMark383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to note that you enjoyed the facilities of the Diwa Club as also the dining options on offer. The welcome drink you were served was actually made from a traditional fruit of Goa called kokum - just our endeavour to offer our guests something unique to the destination. Sorry you did not enjoy it. Our team would have been happy to provide you with an alternate juice of your choice. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you on your next visit to Goa.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I arrived at this hotel early in the morning and was greeted with juice, a towel, friendly service, and a room that was ready for my early arrival. I had wonderful experiences with both the amenities and the staff for the duration of my 4 night stay. They were very accomodating with my requests for food, cleaning, and personal laundry services. Staff were always smiling and helpful. The car and driver service they provided, my driver Jeorge Fernandes had a superior knowledge of the area and attractions. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend it to other travellers. As a woman travelling alone, I felt very safe and well taken care of. Thank you to everyone at the Alila Diwa!

Room Tip: The rooms have hard wood floors. I stayed on the top floor but I assumed there may be some noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We do try our best to make our guests feel at home and I’m glad that we were successful in doing so. I would also recommend a treatment at Spa Alila on your next visit. See you soon.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I travelled with my boyfriend for a wedding. We booked a mid range room but the room was huge with a balcony, massive queen sized bed, beautiful bath and shower room with separate wardrobe.
The hotel lobby itself is beautiful and they have clearly put a lot of thought into the design. The food here is excellent with a good choice of cuisine, nearby beach and leisure services are suitable for honeymoon couples.
However we were very very disappointed to arrive into a dusty, dirty room with mould in the shower; the building is generally poorly maintained; most disappointing of all was the service which is nowhere near a five star service where service is generally very slow, I reviewed moody telephone responses from hotel lobby when enquiring about hotel wifi, requested an iron that was never delivered and forced to pay for emergency professional pressing before an event, staff refused to bring coffee to our table and refused to exchange money for me because they were too busy. South Goa is epitomised by the chilled out relaxing environment but I found it exceedingly difficult to relax as I was so vexed by the price I paid for poor service. Five star prices for two star service. Pity because otherwise it could have been acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoOkyTravelleR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_A_Singh, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. On behalf of the team, I apologize for having failed to meet your expectations in several aspects as mentioned. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Best wishes,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette
4.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
14.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diwa Club by Alila
The Diwa Club by Alila
#1 of 4 in Majorda
171 reviews
23.4 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Diwa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette
Price Range: $226 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing