We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Pearl Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Guest House
Ranked #11 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Loula23
1 review
“A little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

I have just got back from a 2 week holiday at The Sea Pearl. What a lovely time I had and am already penciled in for next November, if I don't go back in March.
It's like a little bit of paradise. On one side is the beach just over a sand dune, with a 5 minute walk alongto beach road and all the amenities. On the other side is a short walk through a little "jungle" to get to the road. Beware - TAKE A TORCH. If there is a power cut it VERY dark.
You don't see much of the owners, Dominic and Letty. They live at the top of the house but you can just give them a shout if you need them for anything.
Then there is Annil, a very nice, friendly young man. He cleans the rooms and generally does everything, working every day and always a smile for you.
Quiet, peaceful and heavenly, with a short walk to all the many bars/resturants and night life if you want it.
I travelled alone and had the best hloiday ever there. It was more than I could have dreamed of.
Pete's shack is 30 seconds from the door, open from 7.45am - 11pm. With all different foods you could possibly want. Delicious.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loula23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at our stay in Sea Pearl. The price was exceptionally cheap so we weren't sure what to expect. The room we had was large and there was continual hot water whether I showered night or day. Its in a nice quiet location, bit difficult to find for the 1st time as you have to walk a few minutes, as taxis cant get to it, but it is so near the beach and every day we sat out at Pete's Shack having food/drink looking out to the beach in a lovely setting. It is a 10 minute walk into the town. We were very glad we stayed here and much preferred it to the main part of town.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

We enjoyed our 6 week holiday in this comfortable quest house and ate Letty´s exellent breakfast almost every morning. We recommend this quest house to every silence seeking traveller.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristiinaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

Lovely place. Clean large rooms practically ont he beach.
All you need is right on the doorstep. Teh beach huys serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and it was lovely.
Hardly saw the owners, who do have a list of things you can buy, but didnt see them so couldnt buy!
The only downside is that a car cant get to the house so if you have a lot of luggage it is a fair trek, but well worth the lug!
Totally enjoyed it here. Hire a motorcycle from the lady just down the road for 300ros per day - it is fab and you can do what you want at your own pace.
GO HERE IT RULES!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazwindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2009

Was lucky to get a confirmed booking in this place for the weekend 24-26th Jan, as the place ( & other lodgings) in the vicinity are booked year round by the lounging foreigners. The place as claimed is right on the beach ( well not really u need to walk 50 mts to get to the shore). We booked a double room on the first floor and were greeted by the lovely view of the arabian on arrival...weather this time of the year is gr8 to be ......

Dominic and letty are friendly ppl who know how to take care of their guests....and their domestic help ANIL doesnt lag behind!...always cheerful and eager to help with his greetings .The place serves u a decent fair of breakfast options ....in case u need a larger fair ... u can indulge in the preps of Pete's and Savios which are right on the beach..... Candolim offers u the best of options to move around north goa as welll.....as it is adequately wired across....the place was just right....not to far away from the buzzing life of goa and also not very crowded like its next door beaches ( read calangute/baga).

Would luv to visit the place again in times to come!

  • Liked — Tranquil pleasure right on the beach
  • Disliked — dining options
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Robinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

I was surfing the net looking for budget stays.. came across this name "Sea Pearl Guest house". The snaps in the website impressed me and decided to stay here. I booked all the 4 rooms on the ground floor, could not get the 4 rooms on the 1st floor as they were already booked. When we reached there, I was happy to find the place better than it looked in the snaps which is rarely the case :). Mr. Dominic the onwer of the guest house, was very co-operative and liked his hosptality. This place is maintained very well, i mean clean and neat, perfect of some one looking for decent cleanly stay. I would not recommend this for a honey moon and also for people looking for a lavish stay. The best part about this guest house is its proximity from the sea shore, Its hardly 200 to 300 meters. u can just drop out into the shore when ever you wish to and walk back without having to carry ne stuffs required to change.

  • Liked — Its proximity from the sea shore
  • Disliked — found lot of insects get into our room.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank viv_macho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

We stayed in two rooms at this small guest house called Sea Pearl, [--], situated on a quiet part of the beach between Candolim and Calangute. Our rooms had a fabulous balcony with sea-views, a fan and an excellent en-suite wet room, all for 1000/- per night at the height of the season, approx £12.50. Other rooms are cheaper, but equally well apportioned.
There are three beach shacks over the sand dune, Savio's offering the most free sunbeds for customers sampling their fantastic food, whilst Pete's and D'Maggio's also offer extensive menus in their attractively lit venues by night. There is also a restaurant within the immediate enclave of accomodation. Be warned though the accomodation is a short sandy walk from the closest taxi access, which has its blessings in the resulting tranquility!

  • Liked — The tranquility and sunset views over the sea
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mum_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aashyana Lakhanpal
Aashyana Lakhanpal
#26 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#29 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
1.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Guest House

Property: Sea Pearl Guest House
Address: 946 A Sea Pearl Guest House Dr Monteiro Road | Near Dr. Monteiro Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pearl guesthouse is family run business situated at the quite part of Candolim Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Pearl Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Guest House Hotel Candolim
Sea Pearl Guest House Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing